Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018

| March 26, 2018

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018 – The third round of the 2018 Rocky Mountain WORCS Series headed south to Lake Havasu City, Arizona, and the Crazy Horse Campground for Spring Break and produced three first-time pro-class winners: Zach Bell, Mitch Anderson and Collin Elliot.

Bell got his win in the Pro class, topping a large field that included some of the west coast’s top off-road racers, including defending champ Gary Sutherlin and points leader Giacomo Redondi.

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018
Zach Bell led from start to finish in the Pro class. Photos: Harlen Foley

Bell (Husqvarna) got off to a fast start and had control of the lead just a few turns into the race. From there, Bell showed the back of his jersey to the 22-rider field for the rest of the race. He steadily pulled away and took the checkered flag some 90 minutes later with more than a minute to spare over points leader Giacomo Redondi of Italy.

Redondi (Red Bull/KTM) completed the first lap in fourth but had to pull off his goggles after his tear-off system got damaged. By the seventh of 16 laps, Redondi had moved into second place, but Bell had already checked out, so Redondi had to settle for second place.

Filling out the podium was KTM rider Eric Yorba who started the race off in fifth.

Trevor Steward (Honda) and Sutherlin (Suzuki) rounded out the top five.

Sutherlin started the race in second but mechanical issue dropped him all the way back to 10th (on the 11th lap). He managed to get some positions back in the remaining seven laps to get fifth.

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018
Mitch Anderson (811) took the Pro 2-class win.

In Pro 2, Mitch Anderson (KTM) grabbed his first WORCS win after leading the class from lap three on. He took the checkers approximately a minute ahead of Tallon LaFountaine (Suzuki).

Austin Serpa (KTM) was third.

Collin Elliott led Pro 2 Lites the whole way for his first career WORCS win. The Yamaha rider got out in front during the first lap and never looked back, taking the win ahead of Preston Campbell by nearly two minutes.

Spenser Wilton (KTM) was third.

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018

Lake Havasu WORCS Results 2018
Justin Seeds (213) and Bell (11) fight for the lead at the start of the Pro class.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona

RESULTS: March 24-25, 2018


  1. Zach Bell (Hus)
  2. Giacomo Redondi (KTM)
  3. Eric Yorba (KTM)
  4. Trevor Stewart (Hon)
  5. Gary Sutherlin (Suz)


  1. Mitch Anderson (KTM)
  2. Tallon LfFountaine (Suz)
  3. Austin Serpa (KTM)
  4. Clayton Hengeveld (Kaw)
  5. Cooper Abbott (KTM)


  1. Collin Elliot (Yam)
  2. Preston Campbell (Hon)
  3. Spenser Wilton (KTM)
  4. Mason Courson (KTM)
  5. Tyler Nicholson (KTM)

Click here for complete results

Click here for more off-road racing news and results



By Contributor