Lafferty Marches On

| February 20, 2001

For the second time in just over a week, defending AMA/FMF National Enduro Champion Michael Lafferty won a round of the 2001 Series, which means the KTM rider is still undefeated this season. Lafferty won the Salinas Ramblers MC’s Quicksilver National Enduro in Coalinga, Califorina, on Sunday, which went off despite inclement weather in the area lately.

Finishing second was fellow New Jersey resident Fred Hoess on a Husqvarna, with David Lykke completing the podium on a Yamaha. Randy Hawkins took his WR250F to fourth, with Ty Davis representing the only home-state rider to make the top five, doing so on a Yamaha.

Lafferty currently leads in the points standings with a perfect total of 60, while Hawkins is second at 39.

By Freelance