2019 WORCS Primm Race Results

Cycle News Staff | January 21, 2019

The opening round of the 2019 Rocky Mountain ATV-MC WORCS Series got underway in Primm, Nevada, January 19-20, and Taylor Robert (FMF/KTM) came away with the victory, but he had to work for it.

Taylor Robert wins Primm WORCS
Taylor Robert won the opening round of the 2019 WORCS Series in Primm, Nevada. Photo: Harlen Foley

Robert, who was still sore from a big crash the day before while practicing, was dogged most of the way by Zach Bell (Precision Concepts/ Kawasaki Team Green), who ended up finishing second to the KTM rider.

Third place went to Blayne Thompson, making it two Precision Concepts/Kawasaki Team Green bikes on the podium.

Dante Oliveira (RPM/KTM) and defending champ Giacomo Redondi (KTM) rounded out the top five overall.

Former WORCS champ Gary Sutherlin and a tough day, and that included running out of gas. The KTM rider still managed to place sixth overall, one spot better than Husqvarna rider Andrew Short, who made it to the track just in time after having just completed the Dakar Rally in Peru.

Clayton Hengeveld (Precision Concepts/Kawasaki Team Green) won the Pro2 class, and Mateo Oliveira (GasGas) won the Pro2 Lites division.

2019 Rocky Mountain ATV-MC WORCS Series

Buffalo Bill’s Resort & Casino

Primm, Nevada

2019 WORCS Primm Race Results: January 19-20, 2019

1. Taylor Robert (KTM)
2. Zach Bell (Kaw)
3. Blayne Thompson (Kaw)
4. Dante Oliveira (KTM)
5. Giacomo Redondi (KTM)
1. Clayton Hengeveld (Kaw)
2. Tallon Lafountaine (Hon)
3. Austin Serpa (KTM)
4. Austin Walton (Hus)
5. Chance Fullerton (Bet)
1. Mateo Oliveira (GG)
2. Brandy Richards (KTM)
3. Tyler Nicholson (KTM)
4. Dallas Serpa (KTM)
5. Parker Wood (KTM)