2018 Sumter National Enduro Results

| February 5, 2018

2018 Sumter National Enduro Results – Defending champ Steward Baylor Jr. won the opening round of the Kenda AMA Enduro National Championship in Sumter, South Carolina, February 4.

2018 Sumter National Enduro Results

2018 Sumter National Enduro Results

Baylor, on the Trey Racing KTM, got off to a fast start by winning the first special test of the year ahead of his biggest rival last year, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Thad Duvall, setting the stage for what promised to be another fight to the finish between these two, but a mechanical issue put Duvall out of the race during the third of the six tests.

However, FMF KTM Team rider Josh Toth stepped right up and continued to pressure Baylor the rest of the way, winning the final two tests, but it wasn’t quite enough to catch Baylor. Less than 20 seconds separated the two at the conclusion of the race.

For Toth it was his third career podium finish in the series.

The podium saw a new face with Trail Jester KTM Off-Road Racing’s Ben Kelley taking third.

JCR Honda’s Trevor Bollinger and KR4 Husqvarna’s Cory Buttrick rounded out the top five overall.

Evan Smith (KTM), Drew Higgins (Husqvarna), Grant Baylor (KTM), Ricky Russell (Yamaha) and Andrew Delong complete the top 10 overall.

Ryder Lafferty, on the Solid Performance KTM won the NE Pro2 class, and Bonanza KTM’s MacKenzie Tricker won the Women’s Elite division. CN

2018 Sumter National Enduro Results



  1. Steward Baylor (KTM)
  2. Josh Toth (KTM)
  3. Ben Kelley (KTM)
  4. Trevor Bollinger (Hon)
  5. Cory Buttrick (KTM)
  6. Evan Smith (KTM)
  7. Drew Higgins (Hsq)
  8. Grant Baylor (KTM)
  9. Ricky Russell (Yam)
  10. Andrew Delong (GG)

Click here for complete results.

Click here for more off-road racing news and results.




By Contributor