2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results

Cycle News Staff | January 5, 2020

Red Bull KTM’s Taddy dominated all three motos to come out on top of the 2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results, the second round of the 2020 FIM SuperEnduro championship. Rockstar Husqvarna’s Billy Bolt, the round one winner, was fast all night but a series of crashes relegated him to second overall. The UK’s Jonny Walker rounded out the podium in Germany with steady results in all three motos.

2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results Taddy Blazusiak action
Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak won all three motos to take the overall win in Germany.

Bolt led much of race one and had a seemingly comfortable lead but made some mistakes and then crashed, allowing Blazusiak to slip by and head off for the win. Gomez finished second and KTM’s Jonny Walker recovered from a first turn crash to finish third.

The gate positions are inverted for race two and Blazusiak took the early lead despite starting on row two. Bolt passed his rival for the lead but then had difficulty on the same bridge obstacle that took him out of the lead in race one. Blazusiak took the win again with Bolt coming out on top of a race long battle with Walker.

Blazusiak led all of race three to complete a perfect night of racing. Bolt again battled with Walker in moto three and Walker crashed on the last lap to allow Gomez and Bolt through to finish second and third in the moto.

Blazusiak now leads the 2020 SuperEnduro championship points by eleven over Bolt. Gomez and Walker are tied for third.

2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results Podium
Blazusiak (center) topped Bolt (left) and Walker to take the win in Germany.

In the Junior class, for riders 23 and under. American Ty Cullins won his second race in a row. The TM rider won all three motos to dominate the night.  Germany’s Leon Hentschel and France’s Andrien Jacon rounded out the Junior class podium.

2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results Ty Cullins Action
American Ty Cullins topped the Junior class at the German round.

2020 Germany SuperEnduro Results

  1. Taddy Blazusiak, KTM
  2. Billy Bolt, Husqvarna
  3. Jonny Walker, KTM
  4. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvanra
  5. Blake Gutzeit, KTM
  6. Pol Tarres, Husqvarna
  7. Kevin Gallas, Husqvarna
  8. William Hoare, KTM
  9. Tim Apolle, Sherco
  10. Emil Juszczak, Beta

Get all the latest off-road motorcycle racing news and results here.