2018 Everett, Washington, AMA EnduroCross Results

Cycle News Staff | October 28, 2018

Once again, the latest round of the 2018 EnduroCross Championship in Everett, Washington, starred Colton Haaker and Cody Webb, as the two top riders in the championship battled for the victory. The Everett race came down to the last couple of laps before it was ultimately decided, with Haaker (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna) coming away with the exciting win.

Haaker Fights For Everett Win

Colton Haaker won the Everett EnduroCross for the first time
Colton Haaker leads the way at the Everett EnduroCross.

Haaker and Webb (FMF KTM) battled back and forth all race long with Webb holding the point position with just two laps to go. That’s when Haaker made another attempt to get by the KTM rider and was successful. But the race wasn’t over yet!

Webb tried to get the lead back right away but instead fell in the rock section and saw Haaker ride off with the win. Webb got back going again to keep second place.

It was Haaker’s first victory at Everett.

Only one race—Nampa, Idaho—remains on the 2018 schedule (November 3) and Haaker holds a slim six-point lead over Webb.

There was also a good scrap for third place between Ty Tremaine (Beta USA) and Kyle Redmond (SRT-Husqvarna), but late in the race, Tremaine and Haaker (who was trying to lap Tremaine while battle for the win) collided, sending Beta rider to the ground and injuring his wrist. Tremaine was unable to finish the race.

Redmond went on to finish out the night on the podium.

Fourth went to Ty Cullins (Beta USA) and fifth to Noah Kepple (GasGas).

Kacy Martinez (FMF KTM) won the Women’s main event, and Destry Abbott (KTM) won the Vet final.

2018 AMA EnduroCross Championship

Angel of The Winds Arena

Everett, Washington

RESULTS: October 27, 2918


  1. Colton Haaker (Hus)
  2. Cody Webb (KTM)
  3. Kyle Redmond (Hus)
  4. Ty Cullins (Beta)
  5. Noah Kepple (GG)
  6. Geoff Aaron (GG)
  7. Cooper Abbott (KTM)
  8. Max Gerston (Beta)
  9. Keith Sweeten (KTM)
  10. Mason Ottersberg (Beta)
  11. Cory Graffunder (Hus)
  12. Kevin Dupuis (Hus)
  13. Quinn Wentzel (Hus)
  14. Ty Tremaine (Beta)

Click here for complete results

Click here for all of the latest EnduroCross racing news.