Rockstar/JCR Honda Team Tops Baja 500

Cycle News Staff | June 3, 2013
   Left to right  Timmy Weigand  Colton Udall and David Kamo won the 45th running of the Baja 500. Photography by Mark Kariya.

The Rockstar/JCR Honda team of Timmy Weigand, Colton Udall and David Kamo took the overall motorcycle win at the 45th Tecate Baja 500, May 31-June 2.

The team completed the race in nine hours, 46 minutes and 50 seconds.

Their nearest competitor was the KTM team made up of Kurt Caselli, Ivan Ramirez, Mike Brown and Justin Jones that crossed the finish line about 28 minutes back.

Filling out the podium was the Kendall Norman and Ryan Abbatoye KTM-mounted team, which took the checkered flag about 23 minutes in back of the Caselli team.

Honda rider A.J. Stewart finished fourth, while Class 30 entry of Francisco Arredondo took fifth.

Rounding out the top six was the Kawasaki entry of Robby Bell, David Pearson, Steve Hengeveld and Taylor Robert.


Photography by Mark Kariya