Laughlin Hare Scrambles

Mark Kariya | February 12, 2001

Yamaha riders Ty Davis and Russell Pearson (6N) held off a last-minute charge by Kawasaki Team Green aces Destry Abbott and Brian Brown (4N) to win the Kawasaki Team Green Laughlin U.S. Hare Scrambles Championship outside of Laughlin, Nevada, yesterday. It was the first round in Best in the Desert’s Silver State Series. Third overall went to Kurt Caselli and David Pearson on a Yamaha; Shane Esposito and Andy Grider took fourth on their Kawasaki. TM riders Luca Trussardi and Gordon Ward comprised the first Vet Pro team at fifth overall.

Mark Kariya | Contributor

Kariya spends way too much time in the desert, but we’re glad he does as he’s the man who gets us our coverage of all things sandy.