2017 Cedar City WORCS Results

| May 22, 2017

2017 Cedar City WORCS Results – The last few months have been tough for Taylor Robert, but he is indeed back to where he was before his big crash at the King of the Motos in February. The FMF KTM Team rider returned to the WORCS Championship and dominated the Iron Mine Race Park round in Cedar City, Utah, May 21.

2017 Cedar City WORCS Results

2017 Cedar City WORCS Results
Taylor Robert ran off with the Pro-class win. Photography by Harlen Foley

After winning the first two rounds of the 2017 WORCS Championship, Taylor picked up where he left off and captured his third victory of the season after leading from start to finish.

“This track is super fast, I got the holeshot and never looked back,” said Robert. “This is my fourth race back on the bike and my first with WORCS. It always feels better to come back to WORCS, especially with a win.”

RPM KTM’s Eric Yorba was runner-up in what was his first podium of the year. He had a little bit of luck go his way when the rear brake caliper broke off Gary Sutherlin’s bike, leaving him without a back brake.

Points leader Sutherlin managed to ride out the last three laps of the race to finish third.

Justin Seeds was fourth at the finish after, at one point in the race, running as far back as eighth.

Robby Bell, still recovering from a crash last month, was fifth. He struggled with a “tight back” but dealt with it the best he could and pulled off fifth overall, keeping him in the points race for the championship.

Sutherlin is still in charge of the series with 150 points. Seeds is 17 points back in second, with Bell just another five points in back of Seeds in third. Robert, with his three race wins and four non-starts, is in seventh with 75 points.

In Pro 2, Dante Oliveira captured his third consecutive win going away, while Kyle Mercier took second and Alex Dorsey third. All were KTM-mounted.

Clay Hengeveld (Kawasaki) and Austin Serpa (KTM) battled for the Pro 2 Lites-class win. In the end, it was Hengeveld claiming the win.

Collin Elliott (Yamaha) was third.

By Harlen Foley

2017 Cedar City WORCS Results



  1. Taylor Robert (KTM)
  2. Eric Yorba (KTM)
  3. Gary Sutherlin (Yam)
  4. Justin Seeds (Kaw)
  5. Travis Damon (Hon)


  1. Dante Oliveira (KTM)
  2. Kyle Mercier (KTM)
  3. Alex Dorsey (KTM)
  4. Matt Maple (Hon)
  5. Damon Bush (Yam)


  1. Clayton Hengeveld (Kaw)
  2. Austin Serpa (KTM)
  3. Collin Elliott (Yam)
  4. Jake Alvarez (Hus)
  5. Robby Schott (TM)

Click here for complete results.


By Contributor