Rockstar Husqvarna Officially Announces Supercross Team

Kit Palmer | December 27, 2019

The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team officially announced its 2020 supercross lineup.

2020 Rockstar Husqvarna Factory Racing Supercross Team

Rockstar Husqvarna Officially Announces Supercross Team
2020 Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team.

Its 450cc squad will be made up of three riders: Jason Anderson, Zach Osborne and Dean Wilson, who is now an official member. In 2019, Wilson was a fill-in for the team, now he’s a full-fledged factory-backed member.

In the 250cc class, the team will again field three riders, one will compete in the 250SX West Championship and two in the 250SX East Championship.

Michael Mosiman will be the sole rider representing the Husqvarna team in the West, and RJ Hampshire, who recently signed a two-year contract with the team, and Jalek Swoll will compete in the East. For Swoll, this will be his rookie season as a pro.

“Going into this upcoming season, I believe that we have the strongest group of riders yet,” Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Team Manager Bobby Hewitt said.  Having a two-time champion in Jason Anderson, a three-time champion with Zach Osborne and also Dean Wilson, the crowd’s favorite, as a one-time champion really gives us a solid 450 program. On the 250 side, having secured Michael Mosiman for another two years is big as we believe that Michael is going to win some races and contest the championship. RJ Hampshire, who is a veteran rider and knows how to win races, is new to the program and we believe that he is ready to compete for the championship as well. And last but not least, Jalek Swoll, who has really improved his supercross technique as a rookie and we look forward to seeing him run up front, too.”


Kit Palmer | Editor Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes ever since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.