2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix Race Report

Press Release | November 27, 2019

2019 AZOP Rowley White RV Series, Round 11, Lake Havasu, AZ

2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix Race Report

This is a race report provided by AZOP/ Story and photos by Miller Truby…

Lake Havasu, AZ (November 17, 2019) — For almost all of the classes that race with AZOP, the 2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix represented the final opportunity to earn points and make moves in the chase for a championship. The ultimate round of the Rowley White RV Series was presented by XTC Motorsports and Moto City and brought racers to a dedicated short course that literally put riders and drivers on the shore of Lake Havasu. The groomed and manicured Grand Prix style circuit was about two miles long and offered plenty of opportunities for riders to pass and be passed while snaking through the dry hills and swampy washes that abut the lake. Highlighted by a huge tabletop immediately after the start line and a step-down to flat jump over water at the tail end of the course, the track provided plenty of excitement for riders and spectators – most of whom also benefited from a great vantage point from the pit area overlooking the track.

2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix Race Report

With perfect racing weather and a gorgeous backdrop, racers showed up in big numbers, some with the intent of winning a championship and others just looking to get a race trophy for a weekend of hard work. The race stewards had the track watered and bladed to perfection and had managed to follow the natural terrain while still allowing space for plenty of man-made jumps and rhythm sections. After two days of bar-banging, wheel-rubbing racing, the dust settled on the various championship races with the following results:

2019 Bike Class Championships

Pro: 1st Place: Miguel Cordovez – 2nd Place: Dominic Dugi

Open A: 1st Place: Austin Alexander – 2nd Place: Alejandro Cortez, Jr. – 3rd Place: David Richards

Open B: 1st Place: Tate Van Voorst – 2nd Place: Jarren Atwater – 3rd Place: Weston Atwater

Open C: 1st Place: Jake Moffat – 2nd Place: Jacob Moraga – 3rd Place: Lewis Wright

125-250cc A: 1st Place: Tim Dana – 2nd Place: Dustin Queen

125-250cc B: 1st Place: Kaden Bedlion – 2nd Place: Colton Edwards

125-250cc C: 1st Place: Anthony Luna – 2nd Place: Taylor Wilson – 3rd Place: JaeQon Peterson

Vet 30 A: 1st Place: Dayton Raper – 2nd Place: Jon Froust

Vet 30 B: 1st Place: Darren Ben

Senior 40 B: 1st Place: Jeremiah Schnurpel – 2nd Place: Micah Chlarson

Senior 40 C: 1st Place: Lewis Stephan – 2nd Place: Juan Rivas

Master 50 A: 1st Place: Gary Peterson

Master 50 B: 1st Place: Richard Heyer

Women C: 1st Place: Ellie Koester – 2nd Place: Grace Vinagro – 3rd Place: Emilee Carter

80-150cc A: 1st Place: Jonathan Kirat – 2nd Place: Porter May – 3rd Place: Travis Boyd

80-150cc B: 1st Place: Danny Baca – 2nd Place: Chase Boyd

80-150cc C: 1st Place: Clayton Hixon – 2nd Place: Colson Skersick – 3rd Place: Jaxon Steele

65-110cc A: 1st Place: Marley Kuhn

65-110cc B: 1st Place: Tristin Andrade – 2nd Place: Owen Wesley – 3rd Place: Cooper Skersick

65-110cc C: 1st Place: Aayden Tracy – 2nd Place: Kaden Schmidt – 3rd Place: Wyatt Massey

50cc 7-8Y: 1st Place: Kaycee Curley – 2nd Place: Ryder Yates – 3rd Place: Kash Schmidt

50cc 4-6Y: 1st Place: Courtney Curley – 2nd Place: Brayden Almendarez – 3rd Place: Hayden Griffith

2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix Race Report

A huge congratulations from the entire AZOP family to all those competitors who finished on the podium in their respective season championships!

Next up for AZOP is the Gila Bend Grand Prix, which will showcase the final points race of the season for the Truck and Buggy classes as well as exhibition races for Bikes, Quads, and UTV’s December 7th and 8th. Registration is open now.

2019 Havasu Havik Grand Prix Race Report

As always AZOP would like to thank all of the sponsors, staff, volunteers, racers, and spectators for making this another successful and fun weekend of racing.

For full race results, videos, and photos or to find out about upcoming events, visit to www.azopracing.com.


Click here for all the latest Off-Road Racing news.