AFT Keeps the Party Raging at the Black Hills Half-Mile

Press Release | August 1, 2019

American Flat Track at Sturgis Motorcycle Rally with the Black Hills Half-Mile August 6.

This is a press release from American Flat Track…

Daytona Beach, FL (August 1, 2019) – American Flat Track will round out its double dose of race action at the 79th Annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally with the Black Hills Half-Mile presented by Law Tigers in Rapid City, SD, on Tuesday, August 6.

With just one day between rounds to regroup following Sunday’s Buffalo Chip TT presented by Indian Motorcycle, Briar Bauman (No. 14 Indian Motorcycle/Progressive Insurance FTR750), Jared Mees (No. 1 Indian Motorcycle/Progressive Insurance FTR750) and company will resume their AFT Twins presented by Vance & Hines title fight under the lights at Black Hills Speedway.

American Flat Track will round out its double dose of race action at Sturgis Motorcycle Rally with the Black Hills Half-Mile on Tuesday, August 6.
Photo Credit: Scott Hunter/American Flat Track

The AFT Production Twins will return to the fray at the Black Hills Half-Mile. In a similar situation to the premier class, title leader Cory Texter (No. 65 G&G Racing/Holeshot Powersports Yamaha MT-07) is aiming to return to his winning ways after being bested for the first time this season last time out when Chad Cose (No. 49 Parkinson Bros Racing/Rod Lake Kawasaki Ninja 650) earned his AFT maiden victory at the Lima Half-Mile.

But everyone in the stands and in the paddock will be tracking the performance of the powerful Black Hills Harley-Davidson ProBEAM Race team at its home round, especially on the heels of the news that the squad has signed the gifted Dalton Gauthier (No. 122 Black Hills Harley-Davidson ProBEAM XG750R Rev X) to form an all-action duo alongside Lima podium finisher James Rispoli (No. 71 Black Hills Harley-Davidson ProBEAM XG750R Rev X), whose expertise has aided in dialing-in the machines making them a strong threat in a class teaming with talent.

Similar to his teammate, Gauthier (No. 122 D&D Cycles/Gobert Smash Husqvarna FC450) will be pulling double duty Tuesday as he continues his Roof Systems AFT Singles presented by Russ Brown Motorcycle Attorneys championship fight with Mikey Rush (No. 15 RMR Honda/Red Riders Rewards Honda CRF450R) and the rest of a deep pack of talented Singles contenders.

Shayna Texter (No. 52 Red Bull KTM Factory Racing SX-F 450) could prove more than a match for all of them as she returns to her preferred battleground. The Roof Systems AFT Singles rider with the all-time highest win count was the top qualifier and race winner in last year’s visit to Black Hills Speedway.

In addition to the on-track action and all that the backdrop of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally brings along with it, the evening will feature numerous vendors, a DJ, and a Strider Bike race just prior to Opening Ceremonies for participants ages three and four on the manufacturer’s no-pedal balance bikes.

Black Hills Half-Mile tickets are on sale now at tickets.americanflattrack.com. General Admission tickets purchased in advance are $40 versus $50 the day of event, with upgraded ticket options also available for sale. Kids 12 and under are free in the General Admission areas with the purchase of one adult GA ticket. Military/First Responder tickets are $20 with GovX registration.

For fans watching remotely, FansChoice.tv will offer live coverage of the Black Hills Half-Mile when the gates open at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. Opening Ceremonies are scheduled for 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m PT. The Open Paddock/Rider Autograph Session will take place at 8:50 p.m. ET/5:50 p.m. PT, followed by the full Main Event slate beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

Be sure to catch the feature broadcast of the Black Hills Half-Mile Presented By Law Tigers, which will air on NBCSN immediately following the network’s broadcast of the Buffalo Chip TT. The back-to-back broadcasts will debut on Saturday, August 10, starting at 1 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT and will re-air on Wednesday, August 14, starting at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

For more information on American Flat Track visit www.americanflattrack.com.

 

Click here for all the latest Flat Track racing news.

 

Comments