2018 Poland FIM SuperEnduro Results

Cycle News Staff | December 10, 2018

In front of a sold out crowd of 13,500 fans in Krakow’s Tauron Arena, local hero Taddy Blazusiak thrilled the crowd with the overall win at the opening round of the 2018-’19 Maxxis FIM SuperEnduro World Championship, December 8.

Taddy Wins At Home

Taddy Blazusiak win Poland SuperEnduro opener.
Local favorite Taddy Blazusiak took a popular win in front of the home crowd. Photo: Future7Media

Blazusiak (Red Bull KTM) dominated the first of the three feature races. He got out to an early lead and pulled away from Americans Cody Webb (Red Bull KTM), the defending champ, and Colton Haaker (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), the 2018 AMA EnduroCross Champion, who battled over second place. Blazusiak took the win, while Webb ended up winning his scrap with Haaker, who fell on the second-to-last lap.

Haaker still finished third.

In the second race with the reversed start, German rider Kevin Gallas took the early lead, while the superstars, Blazusiak, Webb, Haaker and Alfredo Gomez, who was fourth in the first race, all had to fight their way up through the pack. Blazusiak had the most success and was soon chasing down Gallas for the lead. The Pole eventually got him and then ran off with the win. Webb, Haaker and Gomez all got by Gallas, as well, with Haaker edging out Webb this time for second, with Gomez taking fourth. Gallas ended up fifth.

In the final race, Blazusiak went down off the start and remounted in last place. However, he managed to claw and scratch his way into fourth at the finish which was good enough to take the overall victory.

Gomez ended up taking the win, with Webb grabbing second, for second overall, and Haaker third, for third overall.

Gomez finished out the night fourth overall and Gallas fifth overall.

Round two of the series moves to Germany, January 5, 2019.

Americans 1-2

Taddy Blazusiak en route to the overall win at the Poland Superenduro opener.
Blazusiak won two of the three feature races.


  1. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)
  2. Cody Webb (KTM)
  3. Colton Haaker (Hus)
  4. Alfredo Gomez (Hus)
  5. Kevin Gallas (Hus)
  6. Diogo Vieira (Yam)
  7. Blake Gutzeit (Hus)
  8. Pol Tarres (Hus)
  9. David Leonov (Hus)
  10. Xavi Leon Sole (Hus)

Click here for all the latest Off-Road Racing news.