2018 Mason-Dixon GNCC Results

Cycle News Staff | October 1, 2018

For the first time since 2003, GNCC racing returned to the Mathews Farm in Mt. Morris, Pennsylvania, September 29-30, for round 11 of the 2018 season.

Thad Duvall wins the Mason-Dixon GNCC in Mt. Morris, Pennsylvania.
Thad Duvall takes the win at the Mason-Dixon GNCC. Photo: Ken Hill

Rockstar Energy/Factory Husqvarna Racing’s Thad Duvall put on a hard-fought battle for the duration of the three-hour race to earn the Mason-Dixon GNCC win. Duvall got a good jump off the line to earn the $250 All Balls Racing Holeshot Award, with FMF/KTM Factory Racing’s Kailub Russell right behind him, but it was Steward Baylor Jr. (Tely Energy Racing/KTM) leading the way, ahead of Trevor Bollinger (JCR Honda) and Duvall.

Duvall, however, was the rider on a mission. He stalked Bollinger for a while before passing the Honda rider for second place, and then he set his sights on Baylor. On lap four, Duvall made his move for the lead and once he got to the front, he never looked back and went on to take the win.

“It feels so good to be back at the GNCC rounds,” Duvall said. “It was a long day, and I had to battle nonstop, but it paid off. I took the win and it was what I was looking for in my results.”

Baylor held on to second, while third overall went to XC2 250 Pro winner Ben Kelley (Trail Jesters KTM Racing/KTM), who battled fellow XC2 racer Josh Tosh (FMF/KTM) the whole way. For Kelley, this was his first visit to the podium in the overall classification.

Fourth overall and third XC1 was Josh Strang (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna), followed by points leader Kailub Russell (FMF/KTM), Toth, Pascal Rauchenecker (Husqvarna), Bollinger, Grant Baylor (KTM) and third XC2 rider Jonathan Girroir (Suzuki).

Despite have an off day for him, Kailub Russell still enjoys a comfortable lead in the overall championship. He lead Duvall by 40 points with three rounds to go.

Kelley leads Toth by 18 points in the XC2 Championship.

Rocky Mountain ATV/MC Mason-Dixon GNCC

Mount Morris, Pennsylvania

Round 11 of 13

RESULTS: Sunday, September 30


XC1 Open Pro:

  1. Thad Duvall (Hus)
  2. Steward Baylor Jr. (KTM)
  3. Josh Strang (Hus)
  4. Kailub Russell (KTM)
  5. Pascal Rauchenecker (Hus)
  6. Trevor Bollinger (Hon)
  7. Grant Baylor (KTM)
  8. Ricky Russell (Yam)
  9. Cory Buttrick (Hus)

XC2 250 Pro:

  1. Ben Kelley (KTM)
  2. Josh Toth (KTM)
  3. Jonathan Girroir (Suz)
  4. Craig Delong (Hus)
  5. Michael Witkowski (Beta)
  6. Evan Smith (Hus)
  7. Liam Draper (Hus)
  8. Austin Lee (Hon)
  9. Brendan Riordan (Yam)
  10. Jonathan Johnson (Yam)

Click here for all of the latest GNCC Racing news.