2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results

| November 19, 2017

2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results – Cody Webb captured his sixth straight AMA EnduroCross main event win of the year, and with it, the 2017 AMA EnduroCross Championship, at the final round of the ’17 season inside the Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, California, November 18. It’s the third EnduroCross title for the FMF KTM Team rider in the past four years.

2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results
Cody Webb celebrates third EnduroCross Championship at Ontario. Photo: Scott Hoffman

2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results

Second on the night went to RPM KTM-back Ty Tremaine, followed by Team SRT’s Cory Graffunder. Defending champ Colton Haaker did ride due to an injury; he has sat out the last few rounds.

Despite finishing second, Tremaine, who was battling for the Super EnduroCross Junior Championship (which is dedicated to riders 21 years of age and under), missed out on the title by one point to Team SRT’s Trystan Hart, who was seventh on the night. The two also finished second and third, respectively, in the overall championship.

“It’s awesome to get the championship back again,” said Webb. “It was a really good year for me. We did a lot of good work with the team and I was just more prepared this year. I’m looking forward to doing it again next year now that we have a great setup and I already have some ideas to fine tune it a little bit more.”

In the Women’s class, Canada’s Shelby Turner, took her second championship in a row. She capped off the season with the win in Ontario. The Canadian won five of the seven races and finished second in the two races she did not win.

2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results

Destry Abbott took the Vet class win to lock up a perfect season on his Purvines DA8 Yamaha. Some have questioned why he has not competed in the pro class, but he is still undergoing Chemo treatments and said the fatigue is too much to compete at the top level. Dan Hayakawa finished second and David Stirm finished third. Abbott, Stirm and Hayakawa finished the Vet championship in first, second and third respectively.

In the Amateur class, Josh Greco took the Ontario win on his KTM. David Kamo (KTM) finished second and Kevin Dupius (Husqvarna) rounded out the podium. Dupius took the Amateur championship over Greco. Carter York rounded out the top three in the Amateur class championship.

In the Amateur B class, Jared Prosser (Yamaha) took the win. James Flynn (Husqvarna) was second and Dan Hayakawa was third (Husqvarna).

Anthony Johnson won the TrialsCross main event, and Richard Larsen and Kyle Larsen took second and third, respectively.

The Ontario event also had two special classes for the local AMA District 37 racers. Brad Goolsby took the win in the Pro Invitational, wth Jordan Gamboa and Travis Damon taking second and third, respectively.

In the District 37 Amateur race, Hayden Hintz took a close win over Jordan Gamboa and Ryan Kudla. CN

2017 Ontario EnduroCross Results

Citizen’s Bank Arena

Ontario, California

RESULTS: November 18, 2017

1. Cody Webb (KTM)

  1. Ty Tremaine (KTM)
  2. Cory Graffunder (Hus)
  3. Kyle Redmond (Hus)
  4. Noah Kepple (GG)
  5. Mason Ottersberg (Yam)
  6. Trystan Hart (Hus)
  7. Joan Pau Segura (GG)
  8. Ty Cullins (Beta)
  9. Geoff Aaron (GG)

Click here for complete results:

Click here for more off-road racing news and results.


By Contributor