River Front GP To Whibley

Cycle News Staff | April 9, 2012

Paul Whibley extended his winning streak in the OMA off-road Nationals to 12, which goes back to the 2011 season, after topping the River Front GP in Fort Smith, Arkansas, April 8.

The win was also Whibley’s third straight in the 2012 OMA title chase.

Whibley, on the AmPro Yamaha, rebounded from a first-turn fall to pass the entire field before it was all over.

FMF/KTM’s Russell Bobbitt, who led much of the race, finished second, followed by Husaberg’s Nick Fahringer, KTM’s Cole Kirkpatrick and Husaberg rider Zach Ingram.


1.  Paul Whibley (Yam)

2.  Russell Bobbitt (KTM)

3.  Nick Fahringer (Hbg)

4.  Cole Kirkpatrick (KTM)

5.  Zach Ingram (Hbg)