2020 FIM Speedway World Championship Results

Cycle News Staff | September 16, 2020

The FIM Speedway World Championship has seen four different winners since the 2020 championship launched two weeks ago.

Fredrik Lindgren
Fredrik Lindgren leads the 2020 FIM SpeedwayGP World Championship after four rounds. Photo: Speedway GP

Artem Laguta opened the championship with a victory at the Grand Prix of Poland doubleheader at Olympic Stadium, August 28. Maciej Janowski responded a day later with a win of his own.

Rounds three and four moved over to Edward Jancarz Stadium in Poland, September 11 and 12, with Bartosz Zmarzlik and Fredrik Lindgren coming away with the wins.

The Swede, Lindgren, has been the most consistent so far in the championship and currently resides at the top of the leaderboard just seven points ahead of Zmarzlik. Janowski is third, two points behind Zmarzlik, while Tai Woffinden is fourth, another four points in back of Janowski.


Click here for all the latest Speedway racing news.