2020 Tough Like RORR Results

Shan Moore | July 6, 2020

2020 Tough Like RORR Results: Cody Webb outlasted his rivals, not to mention the heat and humidity, to win the Tough Like RORR (Reading Off-Road Riders) Extreme off-road race in Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, July 4-5.

2020 Tough Like RORR Results
Cody Webb won the Tough Like RORR Extreme off-road race in Pennsylvania. Photo: Shan Moore

The race, highlighted by the rivalry of longtime competitors Webb and Colton Haaker, served as round one of the Sherco AMA East Extreme Series. It was also Webb’s first time at the race and he made it a good one As expected Webb and Haaker battled it out early in Sunday’s final. Haaker was the early leader but the extreme heat and humidity finally caught up to him, as did Webb, who got around the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna rider before the first of two laps were completed.

Webb, on The FactoryONE Sherco, surged ahead and Haaker, who was later forced to withdraw after feeling the early signs of heatstroke.

Haaker’s departure gave 18-year-old local, Ryder LeBlond (Honda), a chance to showcase his talents. LeBlond rode well, stayed tough and went on to finish second place, approximately eight minutes behind Webb.

LeBlond finished ahead of a number of established off-road riders, including former trials star Ron Commo III (Beta), who took third.

Fourth went to fellow Beta rider Max Gerston, while Sherco’s Nick Fahringer rounded out the top five.

“It was definitely pretty tough,” said Webb. “That first lap I was up there, and I was thinking, this could definitely be harder than I thought. But two-thirds of the way through that second lap, I was kind of like, ‘I understand now.’ It started kind of just dragging down on you. There are endless rocks. The first lap, I was riding with Colton there for the huge majority of it. We were having just a really hot pace. I kind of just let him run his pace making there, hoping it would wear him out. Maybe it did, maybe it didn’t. But I was making a lot of mistakes when I was behind him. The second lap, I just kind of rode my own race and felt way better even though a little more fatigued.”

Shan Moore

2020 Tough Like RORR Results

Tamaqua, Pennsylvania

July 4-5, 2020


1. Cody Webb (Shr)
2. Ryder LeBlond (KTM)
3. Ron Commo III (Bet)
4. Max Gerston (Bet)
5. Nick Fahringer (Shr)
6. Logan Bolopue (KTM)
7. Nikolas Dudukovich (Hus)
8. Stephen Edmondson (KTM)
9. Danny Lewis (KTM)
10. Adam Hartnagel (KTM)


Click here for all the latest off-road racing news.


Shan Moore | Contributing Editor Moore covers all facets of off-road racing for Cycle News – from AMA Supercross and Motocross to GNCC and National Hare Scrambles events.