Erzberg Rodeo Results 2019

Cycle News Staff | June 2, 2019

Forty Four-year-old Graham Jarvis once again put his name at the top of the Erzberg Rodeo results for 2019. The British rider continues to defy the odds and prove that he is still one of the best hard enduro riders in the world, taking his fifth Erzberg win to match Taddy Blazusiak for the most all-time wins. Manuel Lettenbichler, the twenty-one-year-old German rider, was the closest competition for Jarvis. Lettenbichler led the race early but gave up the lead at the infamous Carl’s Diner section of the course. He closed back to the rear wheel of Jarvis at the Green Hell hill climb but Jarvis was ultimately able to pull away for the win. Jarvis finished with a time of 2:26:45 and Lettenbichler was just 2:09 behind.

Graham Jarvis 2019 Erzberg Rodeo winner.
Graham Jarvis won the 2019 Erzberg Rodeo. This was his fifth win, which ties him with Taddy Blazudiak for all-time wins.


Graham Jarvis put his name at the top of the Erzberg results for 2019.
Jarvis again used his Trials skills to get through the tough sections and take the Erzberg win.


Manuel Lettenbichler Erzberg Rodeo 2019.
Manuel Lettenbichler improved from third last year to second in 2019.

Spain’s Mario Roman rounded out the podium, he passed his Sherco teammate Wade Young in the Carl’s Diner section and held the position to the finish, 5:33 behind Jarvis. Alfredo Gomez finished fourth on his Husqvarna and Young rounded out the top five.

Mario Roman Erzberg 2019.
Mario Roman rounded out the 2019 Erzberg Rodeo podium.

KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak crashed early in the race and had to come back through the pack to finish sixth. Billy Bolt finished seventh on his Husqvarna. Jonny Walker finished seventh on his KTM. Pol Tarres Roca finished ninth and Travis Teasdale rounded out the top ten.

Canadian Trystan Hart was the only North American rider to finish the 2019 Erzberg Rodeo, he finished fourteenth and was one of just sixteen riders to finish within the four-hour time limit. Several American riders competed at Erzberg but none of those riders were able to make it to the finish within the time limit. Cody Webb, a former Erzberg runner up and highest placing American ever had to pull out of the race early due to a knee injury sustained prior to the event.

Red Bull Erzberg Rodeo Results 2019

  1. Graham Jarvis, Husqvarna, Great Britain.
  2. Manuel Lettenbichler, KTM, Germany.
  3. Mario Roman, Sherco, Spain.
  4. Alfredo Gomez, Husqvarna, Spain.
  5. Wade Young, Sherco, South Africa.
  6. Taddy Blazusiak, KTM, Poland.
  7. Billy Bolt, Husqvarna, Great Britain.
  8. Jonny Walker, KTM, Great Britain.
  9. Pol Tarres Roca, Husqvarna, Spain.
  10. Travis Teasdale, KTM, South Africa.

You can watch the full race on Red Bull TV here.

Get all of the latest off-road motorcycle racing results here.