Pre-Qualified Riders for 2018 KENDA Tennessee Knockout Confirmed

Press Release | May 10, 2018

Top riders from major off-road events earn free entry to Sunday Knockout Rounds

2018 Tennessee Knockout TKO

This is a press release from Kenda Tennessee Knockout…

Sequatchie, TN (May 10, 2018) – The eighth annual KENDA AMA Tennessee Knockout, presented by Moose Racing and SRT will take place on August 18-19, 2018 at the Trials Training Center. The TKO has attracted some of the top off-road racers from around the world making it one of the premier off-road motorcycle races in the US. American Cody Webb has dominated the race despite tough competition from the likes of Graham Jarvis, Mario Ramon, Wade Young and Jonny Walker in recent years.

Webb will be back on his FMF KTM Factory Racing machine ready to take on all challengers again in 2018. We are not sure yet which of top international riders will be back to try to knock off Webb but they have all been extended an invitation along with the top US off-road racers. They will again be gunning for a $10,000 purse.

The 2017 Kenda Tennessee Knockout Podium included American Cody Webb, the UK’s Graham Jarvis, and Spain’s Mario Roman. Who will take the podium in 2018? Photo: Adam Booth

The KENDA AMA Tennessee Knockout uses a unique four round Knockout race format that is challenging for the riders and entertaining for the fans. The amazing Trials Training Center, in Sequatchie, Tennessee, allows for easy access to the race action.

The top five finishers at the previous TKO events have included riders from EnduroCross, World Extreme Enduro, Trials, National Enduro, GNCC, WORCS and even the Enduro World Championship. So, it is a great mix of backgrounds facing off on an extremely challenging course with a large purse on the line.

Pre-qualified riders get a free entry into the Sunday program. These riders earn an invite based top results in several major US or International off-road motorcycle race series and events. Top-25 finishers from the prior year also earn a spot on the Sunday invite list. On Saturday, those riders that did not already earn an invite can challenge themselves on the course with the top finishers earning their own invite to the Sunday Knockout rounds. And new for 2018, Saturday will serve as the AMA Amateur Grand Championship for Extreme Enduro.

The following riders have earned invites directly into the Sunday competition for the 2018 KENDA AMA Tennessee Knockout:

Cody WebbKailub RussellLayne Michael
Graham JarvisMason OttersbergTanner McCoy
Mario RomanBilly BoltLars Enockl
Cory GraffunderCasey SatterfieldRyan Smith
Colton HaakerPat SmageThorn Devlin
Noah KeppleAxel PearsonEric Yorba
Max GerstonRicky RussellTravis Damon
Quinn WentzelMarc FreixaJosh Strang
Mitch CarvolthEric RhotenSamuel Fastle
Jordan AshburnJarrett MohnEloi Salsench
Trystan HartJosh TothMark Heresco
Ben KellyJacob ArgubrightMichael Witkowski
Alfredo GomezJustin SeedsBlake Gutzeit
Ty TremaineAndrew PuttPhilipp Scholz
Thad DuVallDrew KirbyTyler Lynn
Kyle RedmondNick BursonTaddy Blazusiak
Steward BaylorCory ButtrickHiroshi Takahashi
Wally PalmerZach BellNick Fahringer
Grayson GonsalvesBryan RoperDaniel Milner
Kealoha EstrellaPascal RaucheneckerDestry Abbott
Manuel LettenbichlerSpencer WiltonIan Blyth
Gary SutherlinJesse GroemmNick Klapec
Joan Pau SeguraBruce JavellanaChuck Delullo
Josh Rooken-SmithRicky BrabecDrew Fortner
Jonny WalkerTrevor BollingerCharles Taylor
Grant BaylorAlexander NiedererNick Mellinger
Paul BoltonDavid KnightChance Baker
Cooper AbbottCody MillerKekoa Estrella
Wade YoungWill PressonPatrick Davis
George KowalskiCraig DeLongBucky Hill
Travis TeasdaleBrett SwanepoelRick Burton
Geoff AaronJustin MorganDavid Cyprian
Chris SatterfieldEvan SmithNic Garvin
Taylor RobertTrevor StewartMichael Del Fante
Russell BobbittDaniel Blanc-GonnetRyan Sipes
Ty CullinsMike BrownKarl Davis Jr.
Ronnie CommoTyler KinkadeRannar Uusna


Check out video for highlights of some of the previous Kenda Tennessee Knockout events here:
2017 Highlights:
2016 Red Bull TV Tennessee Knockout show:
2016 Highlights:
2015 Highlights:
2014 Highlights:
2013 Highlights:
2012 Highlights:

For more information about the Kenda Tennessee Knockout, presented by Moose Racing and SRT, please visit:


Click here for more Press Releases on Cycle News.