Renthal Riders Sweep All Seven Major Off Road Championships In 2013

Press Release | November 5, 2013

The following is from Renthal…

As the final round of the 2013 Amsoil GNCC series was coming to an end this past weekend in Crawfordsville, IN, it wasn’t a question of if a Renthal rider was going to win the title, just which one. With a stacked field and fierce competition from his teammate, FMF KTM’s Kailub Russell was able to hold off Charlie Mullins for the XC1 win and take his very first title in the premier class of offroad racing. KTM Support rider Grant Baylor rode to a conservative 6th place finish and earned his very first XC2 class championship at the young age of 16! FMF KTM’s Maria Forsberg rounded out the KTM sweep in the GNCC series by wrapping up the Pro women’s title a full round early in OH.

Out West, Robby Bell of the Precision Concepts/ Alamo Alarms/ THR Kawasaki team dominated the competition in the Rocky Mountain ATV-MC WORCS series and came away with his first pro class title. He’s a veteran of the series, having raced it since 2006, but the title had eluded him until this year. Eric Yorba of the RPM KTM support team earned the Pro 2 title at the final round of the series with his 6th win of the year.

Kurt Caselli, another FMF KTM team member, continued his dominance of the AMA National Hare & Hound series with his 3rd consecutive title in 2013. This was achieved a full round early at the Panaca, NV race which he won by a minute over 2nd place.

Charlie Mullins of the FMF KTM offroad team clinched the 2013 AMA National Enduro title and was the man to beat all series. He clinched the title a full round early which helped him focus on the final rounds of the GNCC title fight with his teammate Kailub Russell

Renthal is proud to have helped all these riders and teams achieve their goals of winning a championship with the help of our handlebars, sprockets and grips. Renthal…We Build Championships.

2013 Amsoil GNCC XC1 Overall Champion – Kailub Russell

2013 Amsoil GNCC XC2 Overall Champion – Grant Baylor

2013 Amsoil GNCC Women Overall Champion – Maria Forsberg

2013 WORCS Pro Champion – Robby Bell

2013 WORCS Pro 2 Champion – Eric Yorba

2013 AMA National Hare & Hound Champion – Kurt Caselli

2013 AMA National Enduro Champion – Charlie Mullins

For more information:



Twitter: @Renthal_Moto

Instagram: @Renthal_Moto


By Press Release