Pre-Qualified Riders Confirmed for 2013 KENDA Tennessee Knockout

Press Release | May 14, 2013

The third annual KENDA AMA Tennessee Knockout, fueled by Monster Energy and presented by Moose Racing will take place August 17-18, 2013. KTM’s Mike Brown won the event the first two years and is planning to be back to again claim the biggest piece of the $10,000 purse. Brown is fresh off a dominating performance at the opening round of the 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Series so he looks ready to defend his title in his home state of Tennessee. But you can be sure that he will face stiff competition from top riders from all disciplines.

The top five finishers at the 2012 TKO included riders from EnduroCross, Trials, National Enduro and GNCC racing. So it is a great mix of backgrounds facing off on an extremely challenging course with a large purse on the line.

Riders are pre-qualified based on earning a qualifying spot in the main event at previous Tennessee Knockout events as well as finishing in the top 10 in the following during 2012:  EnduroCross Expert Championship, AMA/NATC National Trials Pro Championship, GNCC XC1 Championship, AMA National Enduro Pro Championship, WORCS Pro-1 Championship, OMA Expert Championship. In addition to the list below, riders in the top five in the above championships on August 1, 2013 will also earn a pre-qualified position. The promoter may also select top riders from around the world as wild card entries with free entries to the Sunday Expert race. 

Mike Brown
Cody Webb
Russell Bobbitt
Paul Whibley
Nick Fahringer
Jordan Ashburn
Colton Haaker
Taylor Robert
Steward Baylor
Pat Smage
Taddy Blazusiak
Kailub Russell
Michael Lafferty
Bobby Garrison
Andrew Delong
Rory Mead
Robby Bell
Keith Wineland
Shane Klimek
Thad DuVall
Ryan Abbatoye
Bryan Roper
Aaron McKnight
Charlie Mullins
Jesse Groemm
Gary Sutherlin
Justin Soule
Karl Davis Jr.
Scott Watkins
Brad Bakken
Eric Storz
Zach Ingram
Chris Bach
Josh Strang
Logan Bolopue
Kyle Redmond
Tyson Emery
Nathan Kanney
Grant Baylor
Andrew Oldar
Cory Graffunder
Zach Love
Brett Zofchak
Takeshi Koikeda
Shane Hufford Jr.
Kyle Summers
Bailey Tucker
Geoff Aaron
Dustin Gibson
Alex Bedley
Dennis Jonon
Garrett Edmisten
Cory Buttrick
Timmy Weigand
Phil Smage
Kevin Rookstool
Bobby Prochnau
Kurt Caselli
Wally Palmer
Michael Williams
Destry Abbott
Jason Thomas
Max Gerston
Graham Jarvis

Unqualified Expert/Pro and amateur riders can race on Saturday with the top finishers earning the opportunity to move on to the Sunday Expert Knockout rounds. On Sunday, the riders will compete in a very tough and spectator friendly four round Knockout format.

Here is a peak at some of the action from the 2012 event:  

For more information about the 2013 Kenda Tennessee Knockout, fueled by Monster Energy, please visit:

By Press Release