Weigand, Udall Top San Felipe 250

Cycle News Staff | March 10, 2013
The JCR Honda team of Timmy Weigand and Colton Udall were declared the overall winners at the Tecate SCORE International San Felipe 250.  Photography By: Mark Kariya

Photography By: Mark Kariya

Details are sketchy but the JCR Honda team of Timmy Weigand and Colton Udall was declared the overall winners at the Tecate SCORE International San Felipe 250 on March 9. The Weigand/Udall bike was the third bike to cross the finish line, but after reviewing all of the competitors’ tracking data, a bevy of penalties were issued and the Honda team was announced the winners.

The KTM team of Kurt Caselli and Ivan Ramirez finished second, followed by the Kendal Norman/Ryan Abbatoye team (Honda).

The Robby Bell/David Pearson/Steve Hengeveld (Kawasaki) team finished fourth overall, while the Mike Brown/Toby Price KTM team rounded out the top five overall.



  CLASS 22 (450cc or more)-1. Timmy Weigand, Valencia, Calif./Colton Udall, San Clemente, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 4:37:41 (54.67 mph); 2. Kurt Caselli, Palmdale, Calif./Ivan Ramirez, Ensenada, Mexico, KTM 450SX-F, 4:40:07; 3. Kendall Norman, Gaviota, Calif./Ryan Abbatoye, Ridgecrest, Calif., Honda CRF450X. 4:54:16; 4. Robby Bell, Menifee, Calif./David Pearson, Panaca, Nev./Steve Hengeveld, Flagstaff, Ariz./ Kawasaki KX450F, 4:59:07; 5. Mike Brown, Bluff City, Tenn./Toby Price, Australia, KTM 450SX-F, 5;00:26; 6. Mark Samuels, Yucca Valley, Calif./David Kamo, Coldwell, Idaho/Ryan Dudek, Honda CRF450X, 5;03:52; 7. A.J. Stewart, Jamul, Calif./Justin Morgan, Campo, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 5:28:26. (7 Starters, 7 Finishers)

  CLASS 20 (450cc or less)-1. Chad Broughton, Scotts Valley, Calif./Cuyler Ruskin, South Lake Tahoe, Calif., Honda CRF250X, 6:43:00; 2. Mark Bradford/Stephen Bradford, Los Angeles/Manny Ornellas, Redding, Calif., Honda CRF250X, 7:08:20. (2 Starters, 2 Finishers)

  CLASS 21 (450cc or less)-1. Jim O’Neal, Simi Valley, Calif./Roberto Villalobos, Dulzura, Calif./Max Eddy Jr, Barstow, Calif./Ricky Brabec, Oak Hills, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 5:26:20; 2. Juan Gutierrez, Tecate, Mexico/Raul Hernandez, Tijuana, Mexico/Larry Serna, Chula Vista, Calif., KTM 450SXC-F, 6:06:47; 3. Adam Neuwirth, Los Angeles/Brody Kunz, Durango, Colo./Carlos Miranda, Ensenada, Mexico, Honda CRF450X, 6:30:08; 4. Ulises Fierro, Tijuana, Mexico/Marco Higuera/Luis Huerta/Juan Sanchotena Jr, Ensenada, Mexico, KTM 450XCW, 7:29:23. (4 Starters, 4 Finishers)

  CLASS 30 (Riders over 30 years old)-1. Mike Johnson, El Paso, Texas/Francisco Septien, Ensenada, Mexico/Shane Esposito, Menifee, Calif./Rex Cameron, Albuquerque, N.M., Honda CRF450X, 5:21:42; 2. Cliff Cook, Cameron Park, Calif./Justin Miller, Placerville, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 5:59:33; 3. Octavio Valle, Zapopan, Mexico/Gerardo Rojas, Vicente Guerrero, Mexico, KTM 450SCW, 6:37:11; 4. Greg Bardonnex/Christopher Parr/Jeff Merrill, Visalia, Calif., Yamaha WR450, 6:40:40; 5. Ryan Gutile, Madera, Calif., Yamaha WR450F, 6:41:51; 6. Adrian Cruz, Tijuana, Mexico/F. Carabal, Chula Vista, Calif./Adrian Vasquez, National City, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 6:57:02; 7. Javier Hernandez, Obregon, Mexico, Honda CRF450X, 6:57:58; 8. Brad Baker, Arlington, Va., Honda CRF450X, 8:14:45. (9 Starters, 8 Finishers)

  CLASS 40 (Riders over 40 years old)-1. Mike Prunty/Sterlyn Rigsby, Temecula, Calif./Lester Lehigh, Bishop, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 5:53:59; 2. Craig Williams, Riverside, Calif., Honda CRF450R, 6:21:16;

3. Rob Huggins, Breckenridge, Colo., Honda CRF450X, 7:39:27; 4. Oscar Fazz, Yuma, Ariz./Randy Harman, Peoria, Ariz./Lonnie Pearce, San Antonio, Texas, Kawasaki KX450F, 7:55:08. (6 Starters, 4 Finishers)

  CLASS 50 (Riders over 50 years old)-1. Marc Prince, Malibu, Calif., Honda CRF450X, 5:58:18;

2. Robert Smith/Tony Allen, Canada, KTM EXC500, 8:09:19. (2 Starters, 2 Finishers)

   CLASS 60 (Riders over 60 years old)-1. Robert Oborne, Bend, Ore., KTM 450XCW, 8:28:49. (2 Starters, 1 Finisher)