Nine Riders Earn the Last Invitations to X Games Enduro X

Cycle News Staff | June 20, 2012

Irvine, CA (June 20, 2012) – Heading into the Sacramento round of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship, there were eight open spots for riders to earn an invitation to X Games 18 Enduro X. For both the male and female riders, the top two non-qualified finishers would earn an invitation. In addition, the top two riders in the point standings in each class would also earn an invite.

The X Games competition staff also extends “Wild Card” invites to top racers from around the world and New Zealand’s Rory Mead has earned an invite. Mead is a proven Extreme Enduro specialist that demonstrated his versatility by winning a round of the US Grand National Cross Country Championship earlier this year.

The riders below are the final group to earn invitations and will join a field that now represents thirteen nations and includes riders as young as sixteen that will face off against some veteran off-road racers. 

Men’s Enduro X

Top two finishing riders that were not already qualified

Bobby Garrison             USA

Ben Rego                     CAN

Top two in point standings that were not already qualified

Ryan Rodgers               USA

Bryan Roper                  USA

Wild Card Invite

Rory Mead                    NZL

Women’s Enduro X

Top two finishing riders that were not already qualified

Lexi Pechout                 CAN

Nicole Madsen              USA

Top two in point standings that were not already qualified

Rachel Gutish                USA

Nicole Bradford             USA

“The opportunity to compete in the X Games provided extra incentive for riders to push themselves for a top finish at these first two rounds of the GEICO EnduroCross series” stated Eric Peronnard, the creator of EnduroCross and X Games Enduro X Sports Organizer. “I am really proud of the depth of talent that we have assembled for this second year of Enduro X”, he continued.

X Games Enduro X Invited Riders, Men:

Taddy Blazusiak            Poland

Colton Haaker               USA

Taylor Robert                USA

Kevin Rookstool           USA

Cory Graffunder            Canada

Graham Jarvis               England

Johnny Walker              England

Andreas Lettenbichler    Germany

Rory Mead                    New Zealand

Mike Brown                   USA

Justin Soule                  USA

Geoff Aaron                  USA

Cody Webb                  USA

Bobby Prochnau           Canada

Gary Sutherlin               USA

Steward Baylor              USA

Taichi Tanaka                Japan

Alfredo Gomez              Spain

Kyle Redmond              USA

Ivan Ramirez                 Mexico

Chris Bruand                 France

Alex Salvini                   Italy

Max Gerston                 USA

Destry Abbott               USA

Kendall Norman             USA

Fred Crosset                 Belgium

Bobby Garisson            USA

Ben Rego                     Canada

Ryan Rodgers               USA

Brian Roper                   USA



X Games Enduro X Invited Riders, Women:


 Louise Forsley              USA


Maria Forsberg              USA


Chantelle Bykerk           Canada


Kacy Martinez               USA


Rachel Gutish                USA


Steffi Laier (WC)            Germany


Tarah Gieger                 Puerto Rico


Nicole Bradford             USA


Nicole Madsen              USA


Lexi Pechout                 Canada


The X Games Enduro X will be held on Sunday, July 1st inside the Staples Center, in Los Angeles.


The X Games event will air live on ESPN networks and the remaining GEICO AMA EnduroCross events will be aired on the Lucas Motorsports Hour on the NBC Sports Network. Check your local listings or


For more information, go to