Blazusiak Scores Again at Denver EnduroCross

Kit Palmer | October 3, 2011

Taddy Blazusiak won yet another round of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship when he out-rode the rest of the field at round five in Denver, Colorado.

The KTM rider, however, had his hands full with teammate Mike Brown, and GEICO Honda’s Geoff Aaron. Both Brown and Aaron got away quickest off the start and made Blazusiak fight his way to the front. Brown kept Taddy honest before crashing and dropping back to third.

Blazusiak held on to win, while Aaron took second, followed by Brown and Beta’s Cody Webb.

Aaron’s teammate Kyle Redmond rounded out the top five overall, finishing ahead of Kawasaki’s Justin Soule, KTM riders Kevin Rookstool, Colton Haaker and Bobby Prochnau. Honda rider Kyle Calderini completed the top 10 finishers.

In other classes, Kurt Nichol took top honors over Scott Forrest and Josh Budimlya, while Eric Rhoten fnished ahead of Max Gerston and Keith Curtis to win the Amateur divsion.

The TrialsCross class was won by Joey Hamilton over Steven Deines and Shad Petersen.

GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Presented by Lucas Oil Denver, CO Expert Main Event Results
1. Taddy Blazusiak            KTM
2. Geoff Aaron                  Christini Honda
3. Mike Brown                   KTM
4. Cody Webb                  Beta
5. Kyle Redmond              Honda
6. Justin Soule                  Kawasaki
7. Kevin Rookstool            KTM
8. Colton Haaker               KTM
9. Bobby Prochnau           KTM
10. Kyle Calderini                Honda
11. Gary Sutherlin               Kawasaki




Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.