Kirkpatrick Wins Nevada National Enduro

Shan Moore | October 13, 2008

Texan Cole Kirkpatrick claimed his second win of the year with a victory at round nine of the AMA/FMF Racing National Enduro Series held in Carson City, Nevada, this weekend.

Kirkpatrick topped fellow KTM riders Michael Lafferty and Jordan Brandt in the high desert event while another KTM rider, Russell Bobbitt, maintain his lead in the series points standings with a fourth-place finish.

Heading into next week’s finale in Arizona, Bobbitt leads Lafferty by 11 points, 220 to 209.


1. Cole Kirkpatrick (KTM)

2. Michael Lafferty (KTM)

3. Jordan Brandt (KTM)

4. Russell Bobbitt (KTM)

5. Brian Sperle (KTM)

6. Quinn Cody (Hon)

7. Ian Blythe (Yam)

8. Jeff Melik (Yam)

9. Derek Mahoney (Hon)

10. Eric Habenicht (Kaw)

Shan Moore | Contributing Editor

Moore covers all facets of off-road racing for Cycle News – from AMA Supercross and Motocross to GNCC and National Hare Scrambles events.