Suzuki Announces 2007 Off-Road Team

Kit Palmer | November 7, 2006

The following is a release from Suzuki:

Team FMF Suzuki Off-Road is proud to announce its lineup for the 2007 racing season. The factory off-road program will provide two (GNCC and WORCS) race teams: The GNCC team will be based in Indiana, and the WORCS team will be based in California.

Team FMF Suzuki Off-Road GNCC

Rodney Smith – 5-time GNCC Champion

Glenn Kearney – Australian Enduro Champion/4th 2006 GNCC Series

Jimmy Jarrett – 3-time OMA Champion

Josh Strang – 2nd overall Australian Enduro Championship

Team manager – Mike Webb

Team coordinator – Shane Nalley

Team FMF Suzuki Off-Road WORCS

Mike Kiedrowski – 4-time AMA Motocross Champion/3-time MX Des Nations Champion/2-time WORCS Champion

Ryan Hughes – EnduroCross Champion/MX Des Nations Champion/winner of four overall WORCS races in 2006

Team manager – Mike Webb

Team coordinator – Dave Dye

Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.