Bobbitt Wins Ohio National Enduro

Kit Palmer | July 11, 2006

KTM rider Russell Bobbitt won the AMA National Enduro in Athens, Ohio, June 8. Bobbitt dropped 14 points, besting fellow KTM rider Steven Edmondson by two points.

Third went to another KTM rider Robbie Jenks, followed by Gas Gas pilot Fred Hoess and KTM rider Rich Lafferty. All three dropped 19 points.

Series points leader Mike Lafferty suffered a DNF after injuring his knee. Lafferty actually tore the ACL in a GNCC race earlier in the year and was hoping to at least finish off just the National Enduro Series. On Monday, June 9, Lafferty had an MRI and will see the doctor on Thursday, June 13, at which time they’ll decide to either continue riding or go under the knife.

Kit Palmer | Off-Road Editor

Kit Palmer started his career at Cycle News in 1984 and he’s been testing dirt and streetbikes every since – plus covering any event that uses some form of a knobby tire. He’s also our resident motorcycle mileage man with a commute of 120 miles a day.