Carr Wins Chilliocothe ST

Paul Carruthers | June 1, 2003
Defending Grand National Champion Chris Carr won the postponed AMA Grand National Championship short track at KC Raceway in Chilliocothe, Ohio, today, the Ford Quality Checked Certified Pre-Owned Program-backed rider coming from a fifth-place start to win the main event on his VOR.

Carr topped Coziahr Harley-Davidson’s Johnny Murphree and Perry Harley-Davidson’s Kevin Atherton in the final with Kenny Coolbeth and Joe Kopp rounding out the top five.

The race was rescheduled for today after being rained-out last night.

Final Results

1. Chris Carr

2. Johnny Murphree

3. Kevin Atherton

4. Kenny Coolbeth

5. Joe Kopp

6. Shaun Russell

7. John Wood

8. Paul Lynch

9. Shawn Baer

Paul Carruthers | Editor

Paul Carruthers took over as the editor of Cycle News in 1993 after serving as associate editor since starting his career at the publication in 1985. Carruthers has covered every facet of the sport in his near-28-year tenure at America's Daily Motorcycle News Source.