2018 AMA Muddobbers National Enduro Results

| September 24, 2018

Grant Baylor took a decisive win at the 2018 Muddobbers National Enduro in Matthews, Indiana, winning four of the six tests and beating out his brother and fellow Tely Energy KTM rider Steward Baylor by a minute and 26 seconds for the victory.

Grant Baylor won the Muddobbers National Enduro.
Grant Baylor was the overall winner at the Muddobber’s National Enduro in Indiana. Photo: Shan Moore

The race marked the second consecutive round where the brothers have finished first and second, with Steward getting the win ahead of Grant at the previous round of the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series in Marquette, Michigan.

In Indiana, Grant got off to a strong start by posting the fastest time in the 10-mile opening test, outrunning his brother by 34 seconds. From there, Grant continued to extend his lead, losing only to Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Thad DuVall in test four and to his brother in test six, dropping test four by four seconds and test six by three seconds.

Steward edged DuVall by 16 seconds to finish second, extending his championship point lead to 20 seconds over FMF KTM’s Josh Toth.

DuVall rounded out the podium in third thanks in part to his win in the fourth test.

Fourth went to Toth who needed to make something happen this weekend to keep up with Steward in the championship chase.

Even Smith (Husqvarna) rounded out the top five overall.

FAR Racing Gas Gas North America’s Andrew DeLong turned in his best finish of the season with a sixth overall.

Seventh went to Trail Jesters Racing KTM’s Ben Kelley, while Solid Performance Husqvarna rider Ryder Lafferty won the NE Pro 2 division with an eighth overall finish.

Ninth was KR4 Husqvarna’s Cory Buttrick. Meanwhile, Pennsylvania’s Thorne Devlin made his return to the Pro class after spending most of the year recovering for a torn ACL with a solid 10th place finish.

Logan Lowrey finished second in the NE Pro 2 class with a 13th overall finish, while his AirGroup/Enduro Engineering Husqvarna teammate Jake Froman was third in the class with a 14th overall finish.

KR4 Husqvarna’s Tayla Jones topped the Women’s Elite class by seven seconds over Trail Jesters KTM Racing’s Mackenzie Tricker. Jones won three of the five tests, while Tricker won two.

Beta USA’s Rachel Gutish finished third, ahead of Tayler Bonecutter.

Florida KTM rider Jesse Ansley won the AA class over Husqvarna-mounted Ben Parsons and Yamaha rider James King.

In the A 45+ class, John Maschino (Yam) took the win ahead of Jeff Staples (KTM) and Mike Kowalski (KTM).

The Kenda AMA National Enduro Series returns to action on November 4th for the Gobbler Getter National Enduro in Stanton, Alabama, the ninth and final round of the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series.

2018 Kenda AMA National Enduro Championship

Matthews, Indiana

Muddobbers Enduro

RESULTS: September 23, 2018

  1. Grant Baylor (KTM)
  2. Steward Baylor (KTM)
  3. Thad DuVall (Hus)
  4. Josh Toth (KTM)
  5. Evan Smith (Hus)
  6. Andrew DeLong (GG)
  7. Ben Kelley (KTM)
  8. Ryder Lafferty (Hus)
  9. Cory Buttrick (Hus)
  10. Thorne Devlin (GG)

Click here for complete results.

Click here for all of the latest National Enduro news.



By Contributor