World Speedway News and Results


AMA Pro Athlete of the Year presentation in 1981.

Throwback Thursday: 1981 AMA Pro Athletes of the Year

Thursday, November 2, 2017

The first time the prestigious AOY award went to multiple riders


2017 Jerez WorldSBK Friday Results

Friday, October 20, 2017

Rea Fastest Despite Friday Crash


Janniro Wins Eighth AMA National Speedway Title

Janniro Wins Eighth AMA National Speedway Title

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Ties Greg Hancock for most titles


Costa Mesa Speedway Schedule Announced

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

2017 marks 49 consecutive years of Costa Mesa Speedway racing.


Greg Hancock

FIM Speedway World Champion Greg Hancock: INTERVIEW

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Another One For The Ages


Greg Hancock Is World Speedway Champion Again!

Sunday, October 23, 2016

The 46 year old does it again


Cycle News Leaderboard

Championship Leaderboard – September 19, 2016

Monday, September 19, 2016

Motorcycle championship points standings for the week of September 19, 2016.


Greg Hancock

Greg Hancock Wins Grand Prix Of Sweden Speedway

Monday, August 15, 2016

Long time in coming in Sweden


Costa Mesa Speedway

Costa Mesa Speedway This Saturday Night

Friday, June 10, 2016

Knobby Night featuring Champions of Motocross and Off-Road Racing and fuel-burning Speedway motorcycles


Costa Mesa Speedway is proud to celebrate our 48th consecutive Speedway Motorcycle racing season!

Friday, May 6, 2016

The fun begins this Saturday Night, May 7, for the Spring Classic and Jack Milne Cup.