Would you like to watch the historic Springfield Mile live? Well now you can. Professionally produced coverage of every session from this weekend's Springfield Mile will be live streamed on FansChoice.tv. Practice and qualifying will begin Sunday at 11:15 a.m. EST (8:15 a.m. PST) with opening ceremonies scheduled for 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST). Tune in for the 12-lap Pro Twins main event at 4:30 p.m. EST (1:30 p.m. PST) and stick around for the grand finale, the 25-lap GNC Twins main event at 5 p.m. EST (2 p.m. PST). Visit http://www.fanschoice.tv to catch all the action.

FansChoice.tv made its debut at the season opening double header at DAYTONA Flat Track last March and produced unprecedented ratings, surpassing tens of thousands of viewers and generating an extraordinary amount of positive feedback from fans across the globe. FansChoice.tv is not only viewable to race fans here in the states, but the live streaming platform enables followers overseas and anywhere with an internet connection to watch all AMA Pro Flat Track and AMA Pro Road Racing events in live time. All FansChoice.tv is available on mobile and tablet platforms as well.

After rolling out FansChoive.tv, many fans had one common concern about the newly established streaming system - how can I watch the race on my flat screen television? Well, the answer is easy. All fans need to do is purchase an HDMI cable (if they don't already have one) to hook their laptop/computer to their television and the problem is solved. Fans can also watch using a live streaming device such as Apple TV, Chromecast or Roku. Now, fans have the ability to watch any race of their choosing in the comfort of their living room or wherever their television is located.

For tickets and more information regarding the Springfield Mile, located at the Illinois State Fairgrounds in Springfield, Ill. on May 25, 2014, please visit http://www.illinoismda.com/ or call 217-753-8866 or 888-468-1622.

Flat Track Photos


Cycle News Magazine

Open This Issue For Reading

AMA Flat Track News

Larry Lawrence | Archives Editor

In addition to writing our Archives section on a weekly basis, Lawrence is another who is capable of covering any event we throw his way.

Comments