The final round of the 2014 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship visited Miller Motorsports park and the 450 MX Championship was still on the line.  

Trey Canard took a convincing win in the 450 class with 1-1 moto scores. It was his first career 450 win and a popular one for the rider that has recovered from several major injuries. But the championship title went to Red Bull KTM’s Ken Roczen. He rode to conservative 3-4 finishes to earn the title as a rookie. Ryan Dungey finished second for the day and in the final standings. Eli Tomac rode his GEICO Honda to third overall on the day with 4-3 finishes.

Jeremy Martin had already clinched the 2014 title and left no doubt about his speed with another 1-1 overall win. Blake Bagget edged out Cooper Webb for second overall for the day and in the title with 3-3 moto finishes. Webb was third with 2-4 finishes. 

Check out the Video highlights:

Check out the Cycle News coverage here:


AMA Motocross News

By Cycle News Staff