250-class podium from Glen Helen. Photography by Kit Palmer

Jeremy Martin, Cooper Webb and Cole Seely celebrate on the 250-class podium at Glen Helen.

SAN BERNARDINO, CA, MAY 24 — The AMA has issued the official final results for the 250 class from the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross opener at Glen Helen. Scoring problems from the second moto delayed the overall results, but the first three — Jeremy Martin, Cooper Webb and Cole Seely — were not affected and remain as originally posted.

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Blake Baggett was awarded fourth overall with 8-3 results, while Valli Motorsports Yamaha Christophe Pourcel rounded out the top five overall with 7-4 moto finishes.

GEICO Honda’s Justin Bogle (5-9) ended up sixth overall, followed by his teammate Matt Bisceglia (11-7), Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin (10-8), Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil/Honda’s Jessy Nelson (15-16) and Rockstar Energy’s Jason Anderson (3-31).

After a strong performance in the first moto, Anderson was in a podium position in moto two when he reportedly dropped out with engine problems while running fourth two laps from the end.


Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship

Round 1

May 24, 2014

Glen Helen Raceway

San Bernardino, California


1. Jeremy Martin (Yam) 1-1

2. Cooper Webb (Yam) 2-2

3. Cole Seely (Hon) 4-4

4. Blake Baggett (Kaw) 8-3

5. Christophe Pourcel (Yam) 7-5

6. Justin Bogle (Hon) 5-9

7. Matt Bisceglia (Hon) 11-7

8. Marvin Musquin (KTM) 10-8

9. Jessy Nelson (Hon) 15-6

10. Jason Anderson (KTM) 3-31

Cycle News Magazine

Open This Issue For Reading

AMA Motocross Photos

AMA Motocross News

By Cycle News Staff