Although there won’t be a Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca in 2014, the dates for the two other U.S. rounds have been released as part of the 2014 MotoGP World Championship. The Red Bull Grand Prix of The Americas will be held for a second time in Austin, Texas, on April 13 with the Red Bull Indy Grand Prix slated for Indianapolis Motor Speedway on August 10.

Pending the homologation of the Brazilian round and the signing of a contract with Jerez, the 2014 series will feature 19 rounds.

The series will begin in Qatar on March 23 and will conclude in Valencia, Spain on November 9.

The series schedule is as follows:

March 23 – Qatar, Doha/Losail

April 13 – Austin, Texas, Circuit of The Americas

April 27 – Argentina, Termas de Rio Hondo

May 4 – Spain, Jerez

May 18 – France, Le Mans

June 1 – Italy, Mugello

June 15 – Cataluna, Barcelona-Catalunya

June 28 – Holland, Assen

July 13 – Germany, Sachsenring

August 10 – Indianapolis, Indiana, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

August 17 – Czech Republic, Brno

August 31 – Great Britain, Silverstone

September 14 – San Marino, Marco Simoncelli World Circuit

September 21 – Spain, Aragon MotorLand

September 28 - Brazil, Brasilia

October 12 – Malaysia, Sepang

October 19 – Motegi, Japan

October 26 – Phillip Island, Australia

November 9 – Spain, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia

Cycle News Magazine

Open This Issue For Reading

MotoGP Photos

MotoGP News

By Cycle News Staff