Destry Abbott and Gary Sutherlin teamed up to win the GPR Stabilizers Best in the Desert Laughlin U.S. Hare Scrambles in Nevada, March 3. The Monster Energy Kawasaki-backed duo worked their way up during the course of the race to catch early leaders David Pearson, riding solo, and the Justin Morrow/Nick Burson Purvines Racing Kawasaki team.

On adjusted time, Abbott and Sutherlin finish approximately a minute and 20 seconds ahead of the Morrow/Burson team, followed by the Purvines Racing/Kawasaki team of Jacob Argubright and Mathew Henderson.

Pearson ended up finishing fourth.

Purvines Racing's Matt Gosnell and Jason Trubey took the 0-30-class win in fifth overall.

The 250-class win went to the Team Aggie Kawasaki duo of Clint Braun and Carl Maassberg in seventh overall.

The top finishing 0-40 team was made up of Rick Johnson and Scott Glimp on the Oneal Racing Honda. The team finished 17th overall.

By: Cycle News Staff