Past Articles Flat Track

C.R. Axtell, 1927-2009

Monday, August 31, 2009
Former dirt track tuner passes

Coolbeth Wins His First Indy Mile

Saturday, August 29, 2009
Defending Champ Takes Over Series Lead

Smith Opens Indy Mile with a Bang

Saturday, August 29, 2009
No. 42 Turns Super-Fast Lap in Timed Qualifying

Cycle News Web Exclusive: Can Mees Hold On?

Friday, August 28, 2009
Grand National Championship Heating Up Going into Indy Mile

Kenny Roberts Tribute at Indy Mile

Thursday, August 27, 2009
Hall of Famer to ride again this weekend

Five Straight for Wiles at Peoria TT

Sunday, August 23, 2009
Awesome comeback from injury for No. 17

Carr To Sign In Indy

Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Chris Carr will be at the fairgrounds

Kopp Dominates Grove City Mile

Sunday, August 16, 2009
Latus Harley-Davidson Rider Wins by 22 Seconds!

Rain Halts Rapid City Grand National

Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Black Hills Speedway Event Canceled

Hancock Scores Speedway Grand Prix Victory

Monday, August 3, 2009
The American records 10th career win

Indy Gets Speedway Too

Friday, July 31, 2009
A speedway race also slated for motorsports weekend

Daytona To Build Dirt Track

Friday, July 31, 2009
The dirt track will be onsite starting with March race.

Hagerstown Results Revised

Tuesday, July 28, 2009
Coolbeth Moves Up, Halbert Down

Johnson Holds On At Hagerstown Grand National

Saturday, July 25, 2009
First GNC Twins Victory in Six Years for Jersey Jake

Smith Wins Lima Thriller

Saturday, June 27, 2009
Mees Takes Second and Series Lead

Hot Shoe Dirt Track Changes

Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Combining classes...

200 Podiums For Carr?

Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Chris Carr close to a milestone.

Cummings Suffers Serious Injury

Monday, June 15, 2009
Dirt tracker Nick Cummings hurt in Ohio.

Springfield To Air On Speed

Thursday, June 11, 2009
The mile comes to TV

Smith DQd, Schnabel In The Clear

Tuesday, June 9, 2009
The AMA hands down the verdict