Dorna and IRTA have released the list of six teams who will be offered a contract for the 2012 MotoGP World Championship - and all six are currently participating in other classes of the World Championship.The list is as follows:By Queroseno Racing (BQR) Team - this team won the British GP in 2008 with Scott Redding. The team has been in GP racing since 1994.Speedmaster - this team currently fields Andrea Iannone in Moto2.NGM Forward Racing - this team currently fields Jules Cluzel and Alex Baldolini in Moto2.Viessmann Kiefer Racing - this team currently fields Moto2 World Championship leader Stefan Bradl.Marc VDS Racing - this team currently fields Mika Kallio and Scott Redding in Moto2.Team Paddock GP Racing - this team currently fields Thomas Luthi in Moto2.So far only the Marc VDS Racing team has done any testing, with the team opting to use a BMW S1000R powerplant in a Suter Racing chassis.


MotoGP Headlines

By Cycle News Staff