2017 Full Gas ISDE Three-Day Qualifier Results

Cycle News Staff | May 15, 2017

2017 Full Gas ISDE Three-Day Qualifier Results – Thad DuVall came away with the overall win at the Kenda Full Gas Three-Day Enduro, held in Greeneville, Tennessee, May 12-14. The race acted as a round of the Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduro Series and the final round of the 2017 AMA ISDE Qualifier Series. Trying to replicate the ISDE as much as possible, this event featured a final MX test, and the competitors were required to make on-the-clock tire changes.

2017 Full Gas ISDE Three-Day Qualifier Results

2017 Full Gas ISDE Three-Day Qualifier Results
Thad DuVall was the overall winner at the Tennessee Full Gas Enduro/ISDE Qualifier in Tennessee. PHOTOGRAPHY BY SHAN MOORE

Intermittent rain made things an extra challenge for the riders, but DuVall, on the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna, usually shines in the wet conditions, and the Tennessee Three-Day was no exception. DuVall dominated the race, taking the win over Cory Buttrick and the rest of the talented field of riders.

Ryan Sipes (Husqvarna) gave DuVall a battle for much of the week before a couple of falls and a mechanical issue in the tests on the final day stalled his effort. He capped off the race, however, with a win in the MX test.

N-Fab/AmPro Yamaha’s Josh Toth completed the podium in third overall followed by Russell Bobbitt (KTM) and Josh Strang (Husqvarna).

Grant Baylor (Husqvarna), Layne Michael (Husqvarna), Jordan Ashburn (Beta), Taylor Robert (KTM) and Evan Smith (KTM) rounded out the top 10 overall.

In the Women’s division, KR4 Husqvarna’s Tayla Jones took the win ahead of FMF KTM Factory Racing’s Kacy Martinez and KTM-supported Becca Sheets. Jones has led Team Australia to four-straight ISDE Women’s Trophy Team victories in addition to winning the Women’s overall individual award twice.

2017 Full Gas ISDE Three-Day Qualifier Results


  1. Thad DuVall (Hus)
  2. Cory Buttrick (KTM)
  3. Josh Toth (Yam)
  4. Russell Bobbitt (KTM)
  5. Josh Strang (Hus)
  6. Grant Baylor (Hus)
  7. Layne Michael (Hus)
  8. Jordan Ashburn (Bet)
  9. Taylor Robert (KTM)
  10. Evan Smith (KTM)

Click here for more off-road news and results.