Dunlop-Sponsored Riders Dominate the 33rd Annual Loretta Lynn’s

Press Release | August 10, 2014

Buffalo, NY: Dunlop congratulates the Team Dunlop members and other Dunlop-equipped riders who turned in championship-winning performances at the 33th running of the prestigious AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship taking place July 28 to August 2, at Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, TN. The talented Team Dunlop Elite squad racked up nine titles aboard their Geomax®-fitted race machines. In addition to Team Dunlop’s excellent results, a strong showing by other Dunlop-equipped racers garnered 25 championships for a combined total of 34 of a possible 36 national titles won by Dunlop-fitted riders.

Putting in commanding performances aboard his Geomax-fitted Kawasaki, Garrett Marchbanks won five of six motos en route to capturing both the Mini Sr 1 (12-13) and Mini Sr (12-14) championships. Marchbanks’ performance was also enough to earn him the coveted AMA Motocross Youth Rider Award, which is presented to an outstanding rider under the age of 16. Fellow Team Green riders Jett Reynolds and Stilez Robertson also scored an impressive two championships at the nearly week long competition with Reynolds topping the podium in both the 65cc (7-9) Limited and 65cc (7-11) classes, while Robertson showed superior in the 85cc (9-11) Limited and 85cc (9-11) classes. Team Dunlop’s Austin Folkner and Sean Cantrell controlled the Super Mini 1 (12-15) and Super Mini 2 (13-16) divisions, swapping first and second places to each take home a title in the highly competitive classes. Stand-out woman rider Hannah Hodges dominated the competition aboard her Dunlop-equipped Suzuki by sweeping all three motos to win the Girls (12-16) title.

Dunlop-backed Factory Connection Honda’s RJ Hampshire made history in the A class by becoming the first rider in 19 years to win every single one of his motos en route to two class championships. His flawless 6-0 performance not only crowned him champion in the Open Pro Sport and 250 A divisions, but awarded him the coveted AMA Horizon Award. The Horizon Award is given to the A rider who shows the most promise as they prepare to enter the professional ranks, which Hampshire will do at Unadilla for round 10 of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross series. New in 2014 is the AMA Motocross Amateur Rider Award, which is presented to an exceptional rider who is expected to make the biggest impact upon graduating to the A Class. Dunlop-supported Tristan Charboneau was presented the award after taking home both 250 B and 450 B championship titles. 

Dunlop wishes to congratulate the following Dunlop-equipped riders on their championships:

Open Pro Sport                                 RJ Hampshire    
250 A                                                     RJ Hampshire    
250 B Limited                                     Bradley Taft                       
250 B                                                     Tristan Charboneau       
250 C Limited                                     Braden O’Neal 
250 C                                                     Draken Jaynes  
450 A                                                     Luke Renzland  
450 B Limited                                     Lorenzo Locurcio             
450 B                                                     Tristan Charboneau       
450 C                                                     Justin Boyd                        
Two-Stroke B/C (16+)                    Carlen Gardner
College B/C (16-24)                         Stone Elder                        
Junior 25+                                           Ricky Renner                     
Vet B/C 30+                                        Chad Murphy     
Vet 35+                                                Robbie Reynard                 
Senior 40+                                           John Grewe                        
Senior 45+                                           John Grewe                      
Masters 50+                                       Earl May
51cc (4-6) Special Limited            Wyatt McGrath   
51cc (4-6) Shaft Drive Limited     Aiden Eyler        
51cc (4-6) Limited                             Kace Evans                           
51cc (7-8) Limited                             Nicholas Romano              
65cc (7-9) Limited                             Jett Reynolds
65cc (10-11) Limited                        Joshua Varize   
65cc (7-11)                                          Jett Reynolds    
85cc (9-11) Limited                          Stilez Robertson              
85cc (9-11)                                          Stilez Robertson              
Mini Sr 1 (12-13)                               Garrett Marchbanks
Mini Sr 2 (12-14)                               Garrett Marchbanks
Super Mini 1 (12-15)                       Sean Cantrell    
Super Mini 2 (13-16)                       Austin Folkner  
Schoolboy 2 (13-16) B/C                                Dylan Merriam 
Girls (12-16)                                        Hannah Hodges               
Girls (9-11)                                          Jordan Jarvis                     

For sponsorship opportunities and more information, visit

About Dunlop
Dunlop is the largest supplier of original equipment and replacement motorcycle tires in the U.S. and the only manufacturer of motorcycle tires in North America. With North American operations located in Buffalo, NY, Dunlop has been making and selling high-quality tires in the U.S. since 1923. For more information, visit

By Press Release