2014 GEICO EnduroCross Series Kicks Off May 2nd

Press Release | April 2, 2014

The GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, fueled by Monster Energy and presented by Lucas Oil is ramping up for its eleventh season of the most exciting indoor off-road racing. With two new venues joining the schedule this year, it is shaping up to be the most exciting season yet.

 The Gwinnett Center, just outside of Atlanta, GA will provide a heavily requested East Coast swing for the series and Energy Solutions Arena in Salt Lake City, UT is also officially on the schedule for the first time. EndurocCross will now be showcased in nine cities (up from seven in 2013).

 Las Vegas will again host the opening round coming up on Friday, May 2nd during the Monster Energy Supercross finals weekend. The traditional EnduroCross finals in November will now be held in Ontario, California on November 22nd. The X Games Enduro X event in Austin, Texas will also be included as a points paying event for the GEICO AMA EnduroCross championship.

 The 2013 championship came down to the last round in a winner-take-all battle between KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak and Mike Brown. Blazusiak took the title leaving Brown more determined than ever to earn his first EnduroCross championship in 2014 aboard his new Husqvarna factory ride. Don’t forget Beta’s Cody Webb—the factory rider won the Vegas final, his third of the season, serving notice that he will be a force to be reckoned with in 2014.

Tickets are on sale now at www.EnduroCross.com/buy-tickets/  
For more information, please visit www.EnduroCross.com   

2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, fueled by Monster Energy Schedule

May 2, 2014 – Orleans Arena (Friday Night)                                         Las Vegas, Nevada
June 6, 2014 – X Games Circuit of the America’s                                          Austin, Texas
June 21, 2014 – Sleep Train Arena                                                 Sacramento, California
August 23, 2014 – Gwinnett Center                                                             Atlanta, Georgia
October 4, 2014 – National Western Complex                                       Denver, Colorado
October 11, 2014 – Energy Solutions Arena                                       Salt Lake City, Utah
October 18, 2014 – Comcast Arena                                                     Everett, Washington
November 15, 2014 – Ford Idaho Center                                                          Boise, Idaho
November 22, 2014 – Citizens Business Bank Arena                         Ontario, California

By Press Release