Motorcycle Superstore Athletes Cash In Big Time

Press Release | March 14, 2014

MEDFORD, OR (March 14, 2014) After Ryan Villopoto ran away with the Daytona by Honda Supercross on Saturday night, over 1200 Amateur Motocross entries had the the opportunity to race on a modified version of the famous track on Sunday and Monday at the 5th annual Ricky Carmichael Amateur Supercross.

This event has become one of the “Must Do” motocross races in the country as Ricky Carmichael personally oversees every aspect of the race. has been a sponsor of the event from its beginning and, as in years past, handed out $100 Holeshot Award Checks to every racer fortunate enough to cross the infamous holeshot line first. Motorcycle Superstore also had a terrific presence with over 50 riders sporting cool graphics on their custom-designed Bell Moto 9 helmets for the opportunity to win additional Motorcycle Superstore Gift Certificates.

Congratulations to all the Motorcycle Superstore participants!

Holeshot Winners

3 Times – Daniel Zullo

2 Times – Jack Rodgers, Ashton Hayes, Crockett Myers and Barry Carsten

1 Time – Carter Biese, Josh Bartosh, Elliott Cook, Earl May, Drew Swenson, Carlos Badiali, Zachary Klaver, Elliott Queen, Chase Krech, Mackenzie Tricker, Zachary Commans, Johnny Weber, Kyler Rhom, Kyle Smith, Chandler Gurien, Hannah Hodges, Taylor Holt, Donny Brown, Jordan Jarvis, Troy Travis, Austin Forkner, Ty Kesten and Timmy Crosby

Motorcycle Superstore Gift Certificate Winners

Drew Swenson: 1st -250C (12-16)

Jack Lambert: 4th – Seniors B/C (40+) & 3rd – Masters (50+)

Mackenzie Tricker: 1st Woman’s Pro

Katryna Solley: 3rd – Women’s Amateur

Chase Krech: 5th – 250C

Henry Camejo: 4th – Senior B/C

Mason Naecker: 3rd – 50cc 7-8 Limited

Jazzmyn Canfield: 3rd – Girls 9-13

Katie Benson: – 4th – Girls 9-13

By Press Release