Cutting-Edge Electric Motorcycle Roadracing Series Hits The U.S.

Press Release | December 4, 2013

The following is from the American Historic Racing Motorcycle Association (AHRMA)…

Goodlettsville, TN (Dec. 3) – National championship electric motorcycle roadracing kicks-off in 2014 as the zero-emission U.S. eMotoRacing Series, running in conjunction with the American Historic Racing Motorcycle Association (AHRMA) CPL Systems National Historic Cup Roadrace Series.

Races will be held at many of the nation’s finest racetracks — Barber Motorsports Park, Daytona International Speedway, Grattan Raceway, Miller Motorsports Park, New Jersey Motorsports Park, NOLA Motorsports Park, Road America, Roebling Road Raceway, Sonoma Raceway and Willow Springs International Raceway.

Race-ready electric motorcycles are available from Brammo and Zero Motorcycles, making it simple to participate in this series, where the fastest speeds are similar to race-prepared 600cc gasoline-powered bikes. These electric motorcycles have similar powertrains to electric cars like the Nissan Leaf, the Tesla Model S, and the electric portion of the Chevy Volt.  

Riders and teams are invited to participate in the elite eGrandPrix class for full-on prototype machines, or in eSuperSport, aimed at production racers and race-prepped, electric-powered street bikes. Both classes give participants the opportunity to showcase and develop new technologies, while enjoying an affordable racebike with pure chassis feedback and very low maintenance.

Become a leader who is easy on the environment – the sky’s the limit in this high-performance, exciting new racing series! With trophies at each event and year-end awards, don’t miss your chance to become the country’s very first eMotoRacing champion!

Sponsored by Arthur Kowitz Realty of Daytona Beach, Florida (, the U.S. eMotoRacing Series will run as an exhibition class at all 10 rounds of the AHRMA Historic Cup Series; for event information and a full series schedule, visit, or call AHRMA National Roadrace Director Cindy Cowell at 910/253-9738. For technical details on the U.S. eMotoRacing Series, email Kowitz at


By Press Release