Webb Dominates EnduroCross Final in Las Vegas

Press Release | November 24, 2013
Cody Webb wins the Las Vegas EnduroCross season finale.

The following is from Motorcycle Superstore…

MEDFORD, OR (November 24, 2013) – Without question, the GEICO EnduroCross series provides some of the best racing on the planet and the final round of the series, held inside the Orleans Arena in front of a sold-out crowd, just might have been one of the best races ever!

The championship was on the line with both Taddy Blazusiak and Mike Brown tied in points, who ever finished in front of the other would take home the title. Brown easily won his heat race and Blazusiak was leading his until Motorcycle Superstore’s Cody Webb motored by him to take the heat race win. The championship may have come down to only two riders, but there was no doubt Webb was determined to take the Las Vegas round win.

The final race of the night was nothing short of fantastic. Brown grabbed the holeshot followed by Blazusiak while Webb was buried mid-pack. The battle everyone came to see was on but it wasn’t long before both Brown and Blazusiak went down hammering each other in the wood-pile section. By lap five Webb had the lead and never looked back.

 “I am ecstatic right now. What a great race,” Webb said. “The track tonight was insane but I loved it. This is what EnduroCross is all about!”

Although Webb dominated the race from the mid-point on, Brown and Blazusiak were still fighting for the championship. It was almost like a race within a race as both riders moved through the field working their way to the front while the crowd was on their feet eating it up. Blazusiak eventually beat Brown to win his fifth EnduroCross Championship.

Motorcycle Superstore’s Bryan Roper also had a great night and won the MAVtv Junior EnduroCross Championship, which is a championship within a championship for riders who are 21 and under. He finished in a tie for 13th in the final points.

The 2014 GEICO EnduroCross has already been released and tickets are available online at www.endurocross.com.

By Press Release