WORCS: Robby Bell Finishes Them Off At Primm

Cycle News Staff | October 14, 2013
  Robby Bell leads Bobby Garrison at the WORCS final at Primm. Photography by Harlen Foley

Robby Bell put the finishing touch on the 2013 WORCS Championship with a win at Primm. Photography by Harlen Foley.

It was business as usual for Robby Bell at the final round of the 2013 World Off-Road Championship Series (WORCS) in Primm, Nevada, October 13. The recently crowned WORCS champ ran off with his fourth win of the season, though he did have a bit of a struggle with eventual runner-up Bobby Garrison.

Bell and Garrison went at it for a while and even collided one time that left both riders on the ground. Bell eventually pulled it all together at the end and opened up a 38-second lead over Garrison when it was all over.

Bell officially finished off the 2013 season with 202 points, followed by Garrison with 170.

Third on the day and third in the championship went to KTM pilot Justin Jones.

Justin Seeds finished up behind in Jones in both the race and championship.

In Pro 2 action, winner Eric Yorba claimed the class championship with three points to spare over Starr Savage, who also finished second in the race.

Cole Nanney and Ty Tremaine filled out the class with third and fourth, respectively.

Steve Gibson wrapped up the Pro 2 Lites Championship even though he finished fourth in the race, which was won by Blayne Thompson.

Tristen Morris was runner-up in the class and finished out the year tied on points with Alex Morgan, who did not start the Primm race. However, Morgan got the nod in the championship having more top finishes over the course of the season than Morris.

Tatum Sik took the Women’s-class win as well as the class championship over Elizabeth Bash, who also finished second on the day.



Final Round

October 13, 2013

Primm, Nevada


1.  Robby Bell (Kaw)

2. Bobby Garrison (Kaw)

3. Justin Jones (KTM)

4. Justin Seeds (Kaw)

5. Tyler Renshaw (Kaw)


1. Eric Yorba (KTM)

2. Starr Savage (KTM)

3. Cole Nanney (Yam)

4. Ty Tremaine (KTM)

5. Brody Goff (Yam)


1. Blayne Thompson (Hon)

2. Tristen Morris (Kaw)

3. Brandon Roberts (KTM)

4. Steve Gibson (Kaw)

5. Ryan Means (Hon)