Webb Gets First EnduroCross Win In Denver

Shan Moore | October 13, 2013
Cody Webb

(Denver, Colorado, October 12, 2013) – Cody Webb thrilled a packed house at the National Western Complex in Denver, Colorado, by grabbing his first-ever victory in the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Fueled by Monster Energy series.

The factory Beta rider passed early leader Colton Haaker on lap seven of the 10-lap main event when the JCR Honda rider went down in a rock turn. From there, Webb disappeared to take a comfortable win.

Behind Webb, KTM teammates Mike Brown and Taddy Blazusiak battled for the runner-up position, with Brown, who got an amazing start from the back row, passing Blazusiak on the opening lap and then leading his teammate until lap eight when Blazusiak found his way back into second.

Blazusiak and Brown ran second and third until the final lap when Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Taylor Robert dove under Brown in a sandy turn and came out with the final podium position.

Webb was ecstatic about his win.

 “This is amazing, to get this win,” said Webb. “I knew I had a safe lead on that last lap and just needed to get through the matrix to get the win and it felt so great to do a fist pump over the finish line.”

Brown held on for fourth and Haaker recovered for fifth. Kyle Redmond, Justin Soule, Graffunder, Destry Abbott and Geoff Aaron finished sixth through tenth.

After four rounds, Brown still holds a slight lead over Blazusiak in the series standings, 90 points to 87. Robert is third with 75 points and Haaker and Webb round out the top five with 68 and 63, respectively.


1. Cody Webb (Bet)

2. Taddy Blazusiak (KTM)

3. Taylor Robert (Kaw)

4. Mike Brown (KTM)

5. Colton Haaker (Hon)

6. Kyle Redmond (KTM)

7. Justin Soule (Kaw)

8. Cory Graffunder (Hus)

9. Destry Abbott (Kaw)

10. Geoff Aaron (KTM)

Shan Moore | Contributing Editor

Moore covers all facets of off-road racing for Cycle News – from AMA Supercross and Motocross to GNCC and National Hare Scrambles events.