X Games LA Enduro X Riders and TV Schedule Confirmed

Press Release | August 2, 2013

Irvine, CA (August 2, 2013) – The fourth and final 2013 Global X Games event kicked off in Los Angeles today and will run through this Sunday, August 4th. Enduro X is a major part of the show with live TV coverage planned for ABC this Sunday at 3 PM Eastern Time. The same show is scheduled to include BMX Street competition. Check your local listings or http://xgames.espn.go.com/events/2013/los-angeles/schedule/

The final entry list was also confirmed and features a strong field of riders including the three men that won the X Games Enduro X events in Brazil, Spain and Germany respectively; Taddy Blazusiak, Mike Brown and Taylor Robert. A few notable entries include David Knight, the former EnduroCross, World Enduro and US GNCC Champion and Cody Webb, second in the 2012 EnduroCross Championship.

2013 Los Angeles X Games Men’s Enduro X rider list:
Taddy Blazusiak               
Cody Webb
Taylor Robert
Mike Brown
Cory Graffunder              
Kyle Redmond 
Colton Haaker  
Geoff Aaron
Gary Sutherlin  
Destry Abbot
Bobby Prochnau
Max Gerston    
Alfredo Gomez                
David Knight      
Justin Soule
Ricky Dietrich    
Chris Birch          
Eric Rhoeten     
Jamie Lanza       
Jacob Arubright               
Ryan Sandoval  
Wally Palmer     
Ty Tremaine      
David Broderick               

On the Women’s side, you can expect a showdown between Spain’s Laia Sanz, the winner in Brazil and Spain and Maria Forsberg, the multi time X Games Gold medal winner that took the win in Germany in June. And you can’t count out Louise Forsley, the top American Female Trials Rider that took the Silver medal at last year’s LA X Games event and is returning from injury.

2013 Los Angeles X Games Women’s Enduro X rider list:
Maria Forsberg
Chantelle Bykerk
Kacy Martinez  
Tarah Gieger
Louise Forsley
Laia Sanz
Sandra Gomez 
Shelby Turner   
Lexi Pechout     
Rachel Gutish   
Maria Franke    


Moto X is back on the schedule at this year’s X Games and EPCN Productions along with support from the EnduroCross team is helping to coordinate that event, which features an intriguing list of top riders that will compete on Saturday with live coverage on ESPN. There will be classes for the Men, Women and Adaptive riders.

2013 Los Angeles X Games Men’s Moto X rider list:
Chad Reed
Josh Hansen      
Justin Brayton  
Josh Hill               
Wil Hahn             
Jason Lawrence
Travis Baker       
Tyler Bowers     
Zach Ames         
Mike McDade   
Vince Friese      
Weston Peick   
Jeff Gibson        
Chris Blose
Jake Canada      
Tyler Bereman
Kyle Regal          
Mike Brown
Jason Anderson               
Kelly Smith
Ben LaMay
Ricky Dietrich
Ryan Sipes         
Edgar Torentarras

2013 Los Angeles X Games Women’s Moto X rider list:
Vicki Golden
Tarah Gieger
Megan Rutledge
Jessica Patterson
Kiara Fontanesi
Taylor Higgins
MacKenzie Tricker
Jacki Ives
Tatum Sik
Sara Pettersson
Brittany Marcotte
Nicole Madsen

2013 Los Angeles X Games Adaptive Moto X rider list:
Mike Schultz
Max Gomez
Jim Wazny
Steve Howe
Chris Ridgway
Dave Turner
Todd Thompson


The GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, fueled by Monster Energy and presented by Lucas Oil will resume action on Saturday, September 21st at the Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, California.

2013 X Games Enduro X Schedule
Location                                               Date                                                      Arena / Additional Information
Foz do Iquacu Brazil                        April 18, 2013                                     Foz do Iquacu
Barcelona, Spain                               May 18, 2013                                      Barcelona Olympic Stadium
Munich, Germany                           June 30, 2013                                     Olympiastadiom
Los Angeles, USA                             August 4, 2013                                   Staples Center

2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Schedule
Location                                               Date                                                      Arena / Additional Information
Las Vegas, Nevada                          May 3, 2013                                        Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)
Sacramento, California                  June 8, 2013                                       Sleep Train Arena
Ontario, California                           September 21, 2013                        Citizens Business Bank Arena
Denver, Colorado                            October 12, 2013                              National Western Complex
Everett, Washington                      October 26, 2013                              Comcast Arena
Boise, Idaho                                       November 9, 2013                           Idaho Center
Las Vegas, Nevada                          November 23, 2013                         Orleans Arena

By Press Release