Full Broadcast of 2013 Las Vegas GEICO EnduroCross Opener

Press Release | May 9, 2013

The opening round of the 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, fueled by Monster Energy and presented by Lucas Oil featured a live broadcast online at www.EnduroCross.com, www.DirtRider.com and on the Motor Trend YouTube channel (http://www.youtube.com/motortrend). If you missed it, the full show is available online at the link below and you can watch the full three hours or skip forward to the main races.

As a quick recap, the series kicked off on Friday night inside the Orleans Arena and Mike Brown dominated the event with a convincing main event win over Taddy Blazusiak and Colton Haaker. Brown led every lap and opened up a nine second lead but was only two seconds clear at the finish as Blazusiak, Haaker and Cody Webb closed up while fighting for second.

Las Vegas, Nevada GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Expert Main Event results:

1.            Mike Brown                        KTM
2.            Taddy Blazusiak                 KTM
3.            Colton Haaker                    Honda
4.            Cody Webb                        Beta
5.            Geoff Aaron                       KTM
6.            Taylor Robert                     Kawasaki
7.            Cory Graffunder                 Husqvarna
8.            Kyle Redmond                  KTM
9.            Justin Soule                      Kawasaki
10.          Max Gerston                      Beta

The Women’s class had a first time winner as Shelby Turner beat fellow Canadian, Chantelle Bykerk. Rachel Gutish finished third. Maria Forsberg, the defending Women’s champion had a tough night and finished fourth and Louise Forsley, the second place women from 2012 missed the race due to injury.

The night also included support classes and Kurt Nicoll started the night off by winning the Vet 35+ class ahead of Ty Davis and Colby Begin. Tyler Murray won the Open Amateur class by taking the lead in the last turn from second place finisher, David Broderick. Gavin McCarthy finished third. Australia’s Jack Field wowed the crowd by pulling a backflip off the finishline log while taking the win in the TrialsCross class. Ty Cullins and Ty Tremaine finished second and third.

Round two of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series will take place in Sacramento, California inside the Sleep Train Arena on Saturday, June 8th. You can get tickets at Ticketmaster, http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/1C004A48A4E0645E?artistid=1305969&majorcatid=10004&minorcatid=25  For more information, please visit www.EnduroCross.com  

2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Schedule
Location                                               Date                                          Arena / Additional Information
Las Vegas, Nevada                         May 3, 2013                                    Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)
Sacramento, California                 June 8, 2013                                    Sleep Train Arena
Ontario, California                         September 21, 2013                        Citizens Business Bank Arena
Denver, Colorado                           October 12, 2013                             National Western Complex
Everett, Washington                      October 26, 2013                              Comcast Arena
Boise, Idaho                                  November 9, 2013                           Idaho Center
Las Vegas, Nevada                        November 23, 2013                         Orleans Arena

By Press Release