Taylor Robert Dominates Lake Havasu WORCS

| March 25, 2013
Taylor Robert returned to his winning ways at the Lake Havasu WORCS round.  Photography By: Harlen Foley

Taylor Robert returned to his winning ways at the Lake Havasu WORCS round.  Photography By: Harlen Foley

Monster Energy’s Taylor Robert dominated round three of the 2013 Rocky Mountain MC World Off-Road Championship Series, presented by Motoworks and Dirt Bike Magazine, to claim his second WORCS win of the year. Precision Concept’s Robby Bell took second, followed by Monster Energy Kawasaki rider Bret Metcalfe, who rounded out the Pro podium.

Bell’s third straight second-place finish was more than enough to maintain his spot at the top of the leaderboard.

Metcalfe, the long-time Pro motocrosser and Supercross racer, made a surprise appearance and charged his way up from a near last-place start to challenge Bobby Garrison for the final spot on the podium. After battling for a few laps, Metcalfe made the pass stick to take over third, which he held to the finish.

“I am trying to get back in shape and what better way to do that by spending two hours on your dirt bike?” Metcalfe said. “It was a really good time.”

In the Pro 2 class, Cody Schafer claimed his second straight podium finish with the win, while Starr Savage and David Broderick rounded out the top three.

Eric Yorba’s win streak ended when he went over the bars in lap four.

In the Pro 2 Lites class, Steve Gibson scored his third straight win followed by Dylan Osborne and Brandon Roberts.


1. Taylor Robert (Kaw)
2. Robby Bell (Kaw)
3. Brett Metcalfe (Kaw)
4. Bobby Garrison (Kaw)
5. Justin Jones (KTM)
6. Justin Seeds (Kaw)
7. Gary Sutherlin (Yam)
8. Robert Noftz (Kaw)
9. Bryan Brimhall (Kaw)

PRO 2:
1. Cody Schafer (Kaw)
2. Starr Savage (KTM)
3. David Broderick (Kaw)
4. Jacob Thompson (Kaw)
5. Cole Nanney (KTM)
6. Ty Tremaine (KTM)
7. Tyler Renshaw (Kaw)
8. Ian Betschart (Kaw)
9. Kyle Schafer (Kaw)
10. Chris Pinger (Hon)

1. Steve Gibson (Kaw)
2. Dylan Osborne (Kaw)
3. Brandon Roberts (KTM)
4. Tristen Mooris (Kaw)
5. Alex Morgan (Hon)
6. Thor Amador (KTM)
7. Brody Goff (Yam)
8. Nathan Johnston (KTM)
9. Aaron Gewecke (Kaw)
10. Riel Lafave (Kaw)

By Harlen Foley