Second Annual King of the Motos Rider List and Live Webcast Info

Cycle News Staff | February 1, 2013

The second annual King of the Motos will take place this Sunday, February 3rd in Lucerne, California. The event provides great spectator opportunities to witness riders traversing unbelievable obstacles and will also have a live webcast for those that can’t be there in person.

The $10,000 winner take all event was a big hit last year. The California desert version of an Extreme Enduro attracted a diverse group of top off-road motorcycle racers. Great Britain’s Graham Jarvis showed why he is recognized as the best Extreme Enduro rider in the world by outlasting the field. Kyle Redmond, the California native that is a top EnduroCross racer that has competed in several International Extreme Enduro events kept Jarvis honest and finished second while Destry Abbott, the multi time AMA Hare & Hound champion rounded out the podium and was one of only six official finishers.

The extremely tough course that traverses the rocky hills and washes in Lucerne left the field scattered behind with a lot of broken bikes and ego’s. Kurt Caselli and Cody Webb were among the early leaders that failed to finish.

Louise Forsley, the top American Trials rider and EnduroCross regular has entered the expert class and is aiming to be the first female rider to finish the King of the Motos.

If you can’t be there in person, there will be a live webcast starting at 8:00 AM PST. Click here to watch:

Check out this link for the Cycle News story from the 2012 event:

Rider List:

Destry Abbott 8

Adam Adair 747

Michael Allen 14

Jacob Argubright 911

Eric Bailey 529

Bill Baker 6

Don Boespflug 8VA

Christopher Deans V2X

Steven Deines 514

Erin James Douglas

Travis Tiner 86T

Chilly White

Erik Schaffer 88T

Jonathan Estes 228

Jack Field

Ryus Finch 464

Max Gerston 25

Adam Glanz 40

Ryan Hanna 769

Graham Jarvis 1

Christopher Nowell

John Genest 341T

David Kamo 101

Robert Katz 15ZQ

John Kearney N2M

Noah Kepple 696

Joseph Kessler 46

Jeremy Kirby 251

Richard Lancaster 30

Justin Leineweber 374

Andrew Mitchell 530

Kevin Murphy 20

Robert Madden

Nathan Brown 502T

Bryan Nelson 106

Brad Pace 457

Shane Reed 624

Eric Rhoten 200

Timothy Robel 222

Taylor Robert 33

Bryan Roper 125

Cameron Steele 16

Craig Thompson 37

Brenden Throckmorton N375

Bernard Unhassobiscay 17

Tom Walker 84

Cody Webb 247

Peter Weiss 13

Paul Krause

Louise Forsley